Testimonials
  • Grizzly Turf

    Grizzly Turf

    166 reviews
    Grizzly Turf Phone: +18662378873
  • Henry C.

    Henry C.

    5/24/2016
    The guys from Grizzly Turf of Anaheim just left.  Steve and his crew did a great job.  Turf looks great and the area is clean.
  • Henry C.

    Henry C.

    5/24/2016
    The guys from Grizzly Turf of Anaheim just left.  Steve and his crew did a great job.  Turf looks great and the area is clean.
  • Holly V.

    Holly V.

    5/30/2015
    Love my new artificial grass!  pet friendly for my frenchie ! Thanks for the exceptional service!
  • Sara F.

    Sara F.

    3/9/2016
    We had five different bids for artificial turf and Grizzly Turf was the absolute bes. If you need any better recommendation, they were doing a huge installation at Universal Studios the same week as ours. We researched the a ton of companies for product quality and installation techniques. Not only reading Yelp reviews, but also on Angie's List, as well as investigating various artificial turf manufacturers as well. After meeting with five companies, it was clear that Grizzly Turf had the best quality product, for those who are interested, it's called Tiger Turf and is used in every type of installation from residential, to theme parks and sports facilities. They were also the most professional company, taking detailed measurements and explaining the process to us. On top of everything else, they were extremely competitively priced. We had several conversations with the owner Lucas, and his staff was amazingly organized and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our sales rep Wolfie was great - such a character. The installation crew were amazing and put up with us breathing down their necks all day as we were so fascinating watching the process. I can't say enough good things about this company, it was an A+ experience from start to finish. Our yard looks phenomenal, all our neighbors are jealous (especially the ones who had crappy companies do the job and have ugly seams from poor installation). I wish all companies were this great to deal with.
  • Sara F.

    Sara F.

    3/9/2016
    We had five different bids for artificial turf and Grizzly Turf was the absolute bes. If you need any better recommendation, they were doing a huge installation at Universal Studios the same week as ours. We researched the a ton of companies for product quality and installation techniques. Not only reading Yelp reviews, but also on Angie's List, as well as investigating various artificial turf manufacturers as well. After meeting with five companies, it was clear that Grizzly Turf had the best quality product, for those who are interested, it's called Tiger Turf and is used in every type of installation from residential, to theme parks and sports facilities. They were also the most professional company, taking detailed measurements and explaining the process to us. On top of everything else, they were extremely competitively priced. We had several conversations with the owner Lucas, and his staff was amazingly organized and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Our sales rep Wolfie was great - such a character. The installation crew were amazing and put up with us breathing down their necks all day as we were so fascinating watching the process. I can't say enough good things about this company, it was an A+ experience from start to finish. Our yard looks phenomenal, all our neighbors are jealous (especially the ones who had crappy companies do the job and have ugly seams from poor installation). I wish all companies were this great to deal with.
  • Lucy W.

    Lucy W.

    5/11/2017
    I got 3 companies to give me estimates. Grizzly Turf is the most professional and trustworthy. Kevin is the estimator. I was very impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and honesty. The other companies tried to make it seem like artificial turf is maintenance free. It is not. Kevin went over the basic maintenance requirements, the pros cons, and the different types of artificial grass.  In comparison, another company that I was less impressed with brought a bunch of samples as well. The guy put all the 12+ different types of samples on the ground and told me that they are all the same. I was supposed to pick which one I like. They were all the same price too. That was definitely a red flag.  Kevin, however, suggested the type of grass based on my need.  Unfortunately, I ended up going with real grass. But if you want artificial lawn, I would go with Grizzly.
  • Kristin F.

    Kristin F.

    9/3/2015
    I normally don't write yelp reviews but the service I received from Danny at Grizzly Turf was exceptional! He came out for a quote very promptly and thoroughly explained the process and was very professional in doing so.  I would highly recommend Grizzly Turf in the future!!
  • Dennis H.

    Dennis H.

    5/23/2015
    I will give the Grizzly 6 stars.    Arrived at 8am with a crew of 4 and left at 7pm with a crew of 6 making a terrific 5 hole putting green.    David came by around 4pm and saw they would need some more workers before it got dark.    Just like that another Grizzly crew of 2 showed up and helped them finish.    Had a great time watching the process.     It was assembly line efficiency.  Jose and Ernesto were the chiefs and everyone worked extremely hard.   Jose and I figured out where to make the slope a little more difficult  so players would  have a good challenge.
  • Dennis H.

    Dennis H.

    5/23/2015
    I will give the Grizzly 6 stars.    Arrived at 8am with a crew of 4 and left at 7pm with a crew of 6 making a terrific 5 hole putting green.    David came by around 4pm and saw they would need some more workers before it got dark.    Just like that another Grizzly crew of 2 showed up and helped them finish.    Had a great time watching the process.     It was assembly line efficiency.  Jose and Ernesto were the chiefs and everyone worked extremely hard.   Jose and I figured out where to make the slope a little more difficult  so players would  have a good challenge.
  • Thao A.

    Thao A.

    5/26/2016
    Wolfie was very informative and thorough in his sales presentation. He was able to come out within a few hours of us speaking to Victor about setting up an appointment for a free consult. Did not come off as pushy at all and gave us all the information we needed to make an informed decision on what would best fit our needs. Victor made the entire process so easy--we never had to leave the comfort of our home for anything. Well, other than to check out a couple of installs at other homes which we insisted on doing since this would be a huge investment of our money, everything else was done via phone or email.

    The day of install was quite seamless. The crew of 4 arrived on time at 8:15AM and were done by 4PM. They left my backyard looking more beautiful and cleaner than ever.

    The turf has made a huge difference in our backyard--makes it look so much larger, more beautiful and is now an enjoyable, safe space for our kids to enjoy for many many years to come. Needless to say we are very satisfied and would highly recommend them.

    I've attached a few before/after photos for reference. We selected the Diamond Pro Fescue.
  • Vanessa L.

    Vanessa L.

    10/7/2015
    Had our back yard, little over 1000 square feet, done with the pet turf. Got several estimates and Grizzly Turf was the best/lowest. Some times its not good to take the lowest bid but the salesman did a great job explaining the process from start to finish and left us with a positive impression. They showed up on time, did the demo and had everything installed in a single day. They were professional, friendly, and did a terrific job. Couldn't be happier. Look forward to updating this review when we've had the product for 6 months or a year.
  • Chardonae M.

    Chardonae M.

    1/20/2017
    My family and I moved to California a few months ago and in that time it's been nearly impossible to keep our lawn maintained! Despite all efforts our grass is still... terrible!
    After speaking with a few neighbors they recommended artificial grass. We received several quotes from other artificial grass companies & Grizzly Turf was by far the most knowledgeable and friendly company. The consultant wasn't pushy, just there to help and give a lot of information. The entire staff made me feel SO comfortable they were so on top of everything and the installation turned out flawless. Im so thrilled with the experience and it was the best decision that my family could've made! No more dead grass and crazy maintenance. I'd recommend to EVERYONE looking for a great company that will go above and beyond to make you happy.
  • Donna R.

    Donna R.

    4/27/2016
    Being in California, my husband and I are always looking for ways to reduce our water consumption. we have already created, an almost water free front yard. Our backyard was looking ugly and dry. So, we reluctantly thought about "fake grass". So, we interviewed three companies to learn more about artificial turf. We were very interested in  prices. The range was wide, mostly very high. We also watched a number of videos on U Tube showing the various methods of installation. We were amazed at the skill it takes to do a proper installation.

    Last week, while we were walking around Home Depot in Fullerton, we noticed a display featuring the different types of grass. We talked to a wonderful Mgr, his name is Jeff. He explained the Grizzly Turf was his recommendation, and, he offered to call them, which he did. The next day we received a call from one of the owners. He spent time explaining the process, I really enjoyed talking with him. He immediately call the Sales Rep Lori. She made an appointment with us on the following day. She explained the process, and, measured our back yard, The price was a pleasant surprise, and, it was convenient to charge the job, on my
    Home Depot account. Lori is very knowledgable, friendly, and, not pushy. We were excited to have this company do the installation.

    The work was scheduled within the week. What a fantastic crew of workers. They were friendly, reliable, clean, fast workers. The job was completed in half a day. If this had been a negative experience I would  be writing about it. However, as you can tell, this is not the case. Do not hesitate to have them do your artificial turf. WE ARE TOTALLY SATISFIED!!!!
  • Donna R.

    Donna R.

    4/27/2016
    Being in California, my husband and I are always looking for ways to reduce our water consumption. we have already created, an almost water free front yard. Our backyard was looking ugly and dry. So, we reluctantly thought about "fake grass". So, we interviewed three companies to learn more about artificial turf. We were very interested in  prices. The range was wide, mostly very high. We also watched a number of videos on U Tube showing the various methods of installation. We were amazed at the skill it takes to do a proper installation.

    Last week, while we were walking around Home Depot in Fullerton, we noticed a display featuring the different types of grass. We talked to a wonderful Mgr, his name is Jeff. He explained the Grizzly Turf was his recommendation, and, he offered to call them, which he did. The next day we received a call from one of the owners. He spent time explaining the process, I really enjoyed talking with him. He immediately call the Sales Rep Lori. She made an appointment with us on the following day. She explained the process, and, measured our back yard, The price was a pleasant surprise, and, it was convenient to charge the job, on my
    Home Depot account. Lori is very knowledgable, friendly, and, not pushy. We were excited to have this company do the installation.

    The work was scheduled within the week. What a fantastic crew of workers. They were friendly, reliable, clean, fast workers. The job was completed in half a day. If this had been a negative experience I would  be writing about it. However, as you can tell, this is not the case. Do not hesitate to have them do your artificial turf. WE ARE TOTALLY SATISFIED!!!!
  • Ty H.

    Ty H.

    7/20/2015
    We had some problems with pet smells on our artificial grass that was installed by another company that we were not happy with.  Wolfe came out and arrived a little early.  He knew exactly what the problem was and went about fixing the issue.   He answered all my questions and took the time to explain all the details of owning and caring for artificial.  He left us with the right products and our problem is solved!   Oh Wolfe also showed us how the other company installed the grass the wrong way!  Outstanding company that has high integrity and excellent employees.  You will be very happy with Grizzly Turf!!
  • Ty H.

    Ty H.

    7/20/2015
    We had some problems with pet smells on our artificial grass that was installed by another company that we were not happy with.  Wolfe came out and arrived a little early.  He knew exactly what the problem was and went about fixing the issue.   He answered all my questions and took the time to explain all the details of owning and caring for artificial.  He left us with the right products and our problem is solved!   Oh Wolfe also showed us how the other company installed the grass the wrong way!  Outstanding company that has high integrity and excellent employees.  You will be very happy with Grizzly Turf!!
  • Kyle L.

    Kyle L.

    5/21/2016
    They did an amazing job. Wolfie came out and gave a very thorough estimate and detailed tutorial on the types of grass and the installation process works.

    I have had many other construction jobs done on my house and none have been done with the level of professionalism as the way grizzley turf operated.

    I am very happy with the process and recommend them to anyone thinking of installing artificial grass.
  • Kyle L.

    Kyle L.

    5/21/2016
    They did an amazing job. Wolfie came out and gave a very thorough estimate and detailed tutorial on the types of grass and the installation process works.

    I have had many other construction jobs done on my house and none have been done with the level of professionalism as the way grizzley turf operated.

    I am very happy with the process and recommend them to anyone thinking of installing artificial grass.
  • Bryson F.

    Bryson F.

    6/3/2016
    I am so happy with our service from GrizzlyTurf !!  They came over, checked out our yard, gave me a fast and reasonable quote, got his guys out fast and they completed the job in just one day (we have a smaller yard about 400 sqft)!  They didn't leave a mess and did a beautiful job and the Diamond light Turf looks AMAZING!! It changed the appearance of our backyard!! No mowing, watering, or fertilizing. They have a great warranty and customer service and will make sure you are satisfied with your new lawn.

    By far the best price for the same materials and installation! After getting several much higher bids from other local Yelp rated companies. The crew did an expert job of installation and even came back at no charge when I needed a corner touched up and some sprinklers lines removed.
  • Bryson F.

    Bryson F.

    6/3/2016
    I am so happy with our service from GrizzlyTurf !!  They came over, checked out our yard, gave me a fast and reasonable quote, got his guys out fast and they completed the job in just one day (we have a smaller yard about 400 sqft)!  They didn't leave a mess and did a beautiful job and the Diamond light Turf looks AMAZING!! It changed the appearance of our backyard!! No mowing, watering, or fertilizing. They have a great warranty and customer service and will make sure you are satisfied with your new lawn.

    By far the best price for the same materials and installation! After getting several much higher bids from other local Yelp rated companies. The crew did an expert job of installation and even came back at no charge when I needed a corner touched up and some sprinklers lines removed.
  • Kukis' Mom R.

    Kukis' Mom R.

    6/30/2015
    From start to finish, 100% 5 STARS!

    Mark, Wolfie and Ernesto all do an immaculate job in representing the company and installing their product. I couldn't have asked for a better experience and would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to replace their old worn out grass with this synthetic alternative. It's gorgeous! Thanks a ton Grizzly Turf.

    Jaimie.
  • Mike S.

    Mike S.

    1/11/2017
    Grizzly Turf were fantastic I love the product and the service was fabulous. I recommend them to all of looking for turf they do it the right way. Thank you to Victor and his wonderful staff.
  • Christine H.

    Christine H.

    9/26/2015
    I started with a few bids from artificial turf contractors, then contemplated doing it myself because I wasn't crazy about any of the bids. I went to Artificial Grass Warehouse in Anaheim to cost the DIY project out. I asked them for a recommendation on the install, in the event I came to my senses; they told me they'd never heard a complaint about Grizzly Turf.

    Got a bid from Wolfie, who clearly knew the business better than the other bidders. I was able to negotiate a price I could afford and now I have a great-looking, trouble-free back yard. The Tiger Turf product is excellent. I can tell it'll outlast me!
  • Christine H.

    Christine H.

    9/26/2015
    I started with a few bids from artificial turf contractors, then contemplated doing it myself because I wasn't crazy about any of the bids. I went to Artificial Grass Warehouse in Anaheim to cost the DIY project out. I asked them for a recommendation on the install, in the event I came to my senses; they told me they'd never heard a complaint about Grizzly Turf.

    Got a bid from Wolfie, who clearly knew the business better than the other bidders. I was able to negotiate a price I could afford and now I have a great-looking, trouble-free back yard. The Tiger Turf product is excellent. I can tell it'll outlast me!
  • John Y.

    John Y.

    5/9/2016
    We had searched through a few companies looking for pricing etc for turf installation and when we met with Grizzly Turf, we were sold!  Very professional sales presentation and installation too.  From our first meeting through the installation and clean up process we were VERY pleased with their knowledge, product and overall professionalism of the company.  We are 100% satisfied with our new green yard and would highly recommend Grizzly Turf to anybody looking into artificial grass.
  • Lindy H.

    Lindy H.

    7/8/2016
    We chose Grizzly over another company simply because of their outstanding customer service and presentation. Our other bid was slightly less but we felt more confident with their expertise and professionalism.

    Our front yard was dead as can be. We were worst on the block and after completion we went to first! The crew arrived at about 7:30 (I was told 9:30 but I could have misheard - no biggie, it just means the job will be finished sooner) and they finished around 4:00 the same day. We had about 900 square feet of the grass being installed as well as a tree being removed. The quality of the grass is outstanding! We used the 65 ounce Everglade Fescue and we're already getting many compliments on how real it looks.

    The crew working in the install was fantastic. Brittani was great about answering and returning calls. Victor is a very passionate and professional owner. My husband's dream is to have a putting green in our backyard and should we be able to afford to in the future, Grizzly Turf will be our only choice for the job. Thanks for the quick and painless installation!
  • Gregg O.

    Gregg O.

    9/3/2016
    Did a wonderful job on my back yard and was very easy to deal with starting with a no hassle bid through the installation. Great product and were very happy with the end result.
  • Richard d.

    Richard d.

    5/12/2016
    I posted some great photos of the work in progress of Grizzly Turf installation at my home.  My wife and I are so pleased with the whole process from the time of consultation to the very prompt arrival of the installers.  I must admit that the price in general for artificial turf can be very daunting, but looking back now after having decided to get it installed, it makes your home so much more beautiful and we are so happy that we did it!  To those on the fence, I say just do it and you won't regret it....to everyone I say DO IT with Grizzly Turf.....they are the BEST!  
    The installers were very professional and polite when it came to the treatment of our home.  They were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves.   I cannot say enough about how well everything went and now I am even telling all my friends and coworkers.  
    It's a win win situation because now we have an awesome lawn that we can enjoy, we can save water, and we can put away the lawn mower for good!  :)
  • Richard d.

    Richard d.

    5/12/2016
    I posted some great photos of the work in progress of Grizzly Turf installation at my home.  My wife and I are so pleased with the whole process from the time of consultation to the very prompt arrival of the installers.  I must admit that the price in general for artificial turf can be very daunting, but looking back now after having decided to get it installed, it makes your home so much more beautiful and we are so happy that we did it!  To those on the fence, I say just do it and you won't regret it....to everyone I say DO IT with Grizzly Turf.....they are the BEST!  
    The installers were very professional and polite when it came to the treatment of our home.  They were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves.   I cannot say enough about how well everything went and now I am even telling all my friends and coworkers.  
    It's a win win situation because now we have an awesome lawn that we can enjoy, we can save water, and we can put away the lawn mower for good!  :)
  • Zola K.

    Zola K.

    2/2/2015
    We are super pleased with the work and professionalism we experienced with Mark and his team.  From first phone call to estimate visit to installation - we had 850 sq feet of dead grass and dirt transformed into beautiful turf - all within 2 weeks.  The installation took only one day and we are very impressed with the final product.  It's beautiful!  Our hounds love it and we've spent so much more time in our yard since the installation.  They also help lock down your application for a rebate from the city and walk you through everything, which was very helpful.  Highly recommend these guys to everyone who wants to help the city in this epic drought and lower their water bill significantly.  Also after shopping around - they offer the best rates/ best quality of turf.
  • Aaron A.

    Aaron A.

    6/5/2015
    I completely agree with all the 5-star ratings.  I initially received quotes from 7-8 companies, but Grizzly Turf seemed to be superior in knowledge of the product/installation, customer service, and responsiveness.  David gave me the initial quote and he was very easy to work with and I could tell he had extensive 1st hand experience installing the synthetic grass.  The pricing for the high quality product they offered was very competitive.  Before making my final decision, I discussed the details with Mark as well and I could tell he was a very proactive owner and customer service and quality his top priorities.  He also explained and took care of the water rebate process.  He was also extremely responsive in scheduling the installation as soon as we received approval from the water company.  Overall, everything went very smoothly and David made sure to come out to oversee the installation and ensure that everything we discussed was done correctly.  I also timely received the rebate from the water company.  

    We have had our synthetic grass now for 3 months, and we use our backyard space more than ever and our dog loves it!  Our dog no longer tracks in dirt and there is no urine smell due to the quality of the grass and installation process. The grass does get a little hot in the summer in direct sunlight, but all synthetic turf does and I can still walk around barefoot (however, this is something to consider if you live inland where it gets hotter than OC).    

    We have received many complements related to the quality of the grass and overall look.  It is nice to do our part to save water and also have the convenience of no maintenance.  Thanks again Grizzly Turf!
  • Aaron A.

    Aaron A.

    6/5/2015
    I completely agree with all the 5-star ratings.  I initially received quotes from 7-8 companies, but Grizzly Turf seemed to be superior in knowledge of the product/installation, customer service, and responsiveness.  David gave me the initial quote and he was very easy to work with and I could tell he had extensive 1st hand experience installing the synthetic grass.  The pricing for the high quality product they offered was very competitive.  Before making my final decision, I discussed the details with Mark as well and I could tell he was a very proactive owner and customer service and quality his top priorities.  He also explained and took care of the water rebate process.  He was also extremely responsive in scheduling the installation as soon as we received approval from the water company.  Overall, everything went very smoothly and David made sure to come out to oversee the installation and ensure that everything we discussed was done correctly.  I also timely received the rebate from the water company.  

    We have had our synthetic grass now for 3 months, and we use our backyard space more than ever and our dog loves it!  Our dog no longer tracks in dirt and there is no urine smell due to the quality of the grass and installation process. The grass does get a little hot in the summer in direct sunlight, but all synthetic turf does and I can still walk around barefoot (however, this is something to consider if you live inland where it gets hotter than OC).    

    We have received many complements related to the quality of the grass and overall look.  It is nice to do our part to save water and also have the convenience of no maintenance.  Thanks again Grizzly Turf!
  • Lisa B.

    Lisa B.

    1/31/2017
    From Hunter who books your appointment, to Travis who does the most precious measure, to the installers and the amazing quality of the final product, I give them 5 stars and an A+! Happy clients,  happy designer...Grizzly Turf is easy, reliable and fabulous!
    -Virgo Designs and Landscaping
  • Lisa B.

    Lisa B.

    1/31/2017
    From Hunter who books your appointment, to Travis who does the most precious measure, to the installers and the amazing quality of the final product, I give them 5 stars and an A+! Happy clients,  happy designer...Grizzly Turf is easy, reliable and fabulous!
    -Virgo Designs and Landscaping
  • Kaelee E.

    Kaelee E.

    3/31/2015
    Awesome for pets!! I hate having to do yard maintenance and my husband and I have been wanting turf for awhile. Discovered Grizzly Turf and it was so quick and easy, sort of made me wonder why we waited so long. Their customer service was great, and the guy I dealt with (I think his name was Dave?) was super helpful and really seemed to know what he was talking about. Our beagle loves our  new turf and so do we!!
  • Kaelee E.

    Kaelee E.

    3/31/2015
    Awesome for pets!! I hate having to do yard maintenance and my husband and I have been wanting turf for awhile. Discovered Grizzly Turf and it was so quick and easy, sort of made me wonder why we waited so long. Their customer service was great, and the guy I dealt with (I think his name was Dave?) was super helpful and really seemed to know what he was talking about. Our beagle loves our  new turf and so do we!!
  • S B.

    S B.

    4/4/2017
    We could not be happier with our turf replacement project. The process was seamless and the final product is exactly what we wanted. We added some drought tolerant plants and are extremely pleased with the final look.

    All of the staff we worked with were helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. I highly endorse and recommend Grizzly Turf.
  • Chris L.

    Chris L.

    3/15/2016
    I went on yelp looking for artificial turf.

    Initially, we thought of getting natural grass to replace our ugly lawn, but this is because our HOA did not allow artificial turf in the front yard.  The HOA changed the rules because of the California drought.  And, the water department will even give a $2 rebate per square foot.

    I called Grizzly turf based on yelp reviews.  I got quick responses from Brittani.  Soon, a guy named Wolfie came to our home on a Saturday 8 am to give an estimate.  This guy is British.  I'm like, wow, a British guy is here to do an estimate?  

    He had several samples of turf to choose from, and so I went with the one I liked the most.  It was the most "natural" looking to me at least.  So, he gives me an estimate, and he quotes me $8+ per square foot.  It was so early in the morning, so I just said "ok" and signed.  I thought later to myself, OMG, I should have asked Simon Cowell for a discount.  I'm sure he would have budged a few cents per square foot.... it's never smart to take the first offer..... anyway, I already signed.  

    So, after 3 weeks, we got HOA approval.  I called Brittani again, and got an install date within that week.  It was supposed to rain the day of the install, so Brittani calls me the day before to let me know that if it rains, we will have to postpone.  That was actually very thoughtful and professional of her I thought.

    Install day comes.  The material is delivered 8 am, and 8:30 am, I come back from taking my son to school, and there are about 3 trucks and 10 guys on my front yard! It was not what I thought!  I thought I would see a couple guys with shovels and hammers... but it was a full on construction zone.  It was so exciting and action-packed, my 4 year-old daughter was standing there watching all this with eyes of amazement.  

    So I come home from work at 3 pm.  The guys just got done.  And the work was BEAUTIFUL!  I could not believe it.  My old ugly lawn had turned into artificial turf paradise.  It was like an old woman who just got a bunch of plastic surgery.  Everyone knows it's fake, but it's pleasant to look at anyway.  And you can't help but want to touch and feel the final product as a gesture of awe and wonder (talking about the turf here).  

    I immediately write a check.  I did not want to wait for them to send me the bill.  I wanted those guys to take it with them because they deserved every dollar right there.  I shook hands with ALL of them, and I thanked them for their work.  I literally thought to myself I'm glad I didn't ask Wolfie for a discount, because the work was super high quality.  Truly, Beverly Hills quality plastic surgery.  

    One of the workers approached me before they left, and told me they broke part of my hose reel while cleaning up.  He said the company will gladly replace it with a new one.  I don't use that hose every day, so I would not have even noticed it being broken until much later.  It was so honest, professional, and kind of him.  

    Some friends have come over since installation day, and they are so full of praises of how awesome my lawn looks.  The whole process from start to finish has been a wonderful experience.  

    In the end, Brittani let me know that she will help me process the water district rebate, and will also send me a new hose reel.  She has been very quick to respond, professional, and pleasant.  She's always consistent.  I'm so used to her professionalism that whenever I think of Brittani, I think to myself "oops she did it again."
  • Robert M.

    Robert M.

    4/5/2016
    I don't have a single negative word to say about GT. They were an absolute delight to work with. From the initial phone call to the very last follow up call. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for pressure free information on synthetic grass.

    I requested information for a quote online and I received a call from Brittany within minutes of pushing send. She scheduled my wife and I an appointment at our convenience and Wolfie showed up on the dot. My wife and I are new homeowners and we are both flabbergasted by the lack of customer service with plumbers, electricians, landscapers, millworkers you name it. So many of them show up late or not even at all never to be heard from again! So my wife and I could immediately tell they pride themselves on timeliness and customer support.

    Anyways, Wolfie did his measuring and gave us the low down on all types of grass they have to offer. He pointed us in the right direction taking into consideration the foot traffic it gets now and will get in the future and our little pug Koufax. We never felt pressured to make a decision, when he left he said have a great day and we hope to hear from you. I cant tell you how many times I have received quotes on various projects and felt as if they wanted an answer then and their!

    Once we agreed on the contract, all the paperwork was done online. I was at a charity event that evening so my wife stayed home and was never bothered as a small army tackled the yard in a day and a half. Once they were done all that was left was a beautiful backyard, no signs of 20+ men being there for two days. Everything was clean!

    In the end we couldn't be happier with our new grass. Koufax loves it, we love it, our friends love it and even our neighbors love it. If we ever decide to do the front yard we know who we're calling.
  • Robert M.

    Robert M.

    4/5/2016
    I don't have a single negative word to say about GT. They were an absolute delight to work with. From the initial phone call to the very last follow up call. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for pressure free information on synthetic grass.

    I requested information for a quote online and I received a call from Brittany within minutes of pushing send. She scheduled my wife and I an appointment at our convenience and Wolfie showed up on the dot. My wife and I are new homeowners and we are both flabbergasted by the lack of customer service with plumbers, electricians, landscapers, millworkers you name it. So many of them show up late or not even at all never to be heard from again! So my wife and I could immediately tell they pride themselves on timeliness and customer support.

    Anyways, Wolfie did his measuring and gave us the low down on all types of grass they have to offer. He pointed us in the right direction taking into consideration the foot traffic it gets now and will get in the future and our little pug Koufax. We never felt pressured to make a decision, when he left he said have a great day and we hope to hear from you. I cant tell you how many times I have received quotes on various projects and felt as if they wanted an answer then and their!

    Once we agreed on the contract, all the paperwork was done online. I was at a charity event that evening so my wife stayed home and was never bothered as a small army tackled the yard in a day and a half. Once they were done all that was left was a beautiful backyard, no signs of 20+ men being there for two days. Everything was clean!

    In the end we couldn't be happier with our new grass. Koufax loves it, we love it, our friends love it and even our neighbors love it. If we ever decide to do the front yard we know who we're calling.
  • Justin P.

    Justin P.

    4/29/2017
    Grizzly turf is top notch. Brittani and Travis were very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Consistent follow up and got us scheduled very quickly. Install was perfect and they sloped the turf to work with our backyard and it looks completely natural. I would definitely suggest them to anyone looking for artificial turf.
  • Karen D.

    Karen D.

    9/8/2016
    Grizzly Turf is amazing! They came out to give me a quote quickly after I called. I told them I was having a party at my house three weeks after the quote and they made sure it would be installed and ready for my party. They had all the work done quickly and it looks AMAZING! MY husband and I couldn't be happier with the grass and with the service from Grizzly Turf. My dogs also love it also! It's so easy to clean and maintain. Highly reccomend Grizzly Turf!!
  • Karen D.

    Karen D.

    9/8/2016
    Grizzly Turf is amazing! They came out to give me a quote quickly after I called. I told them I was having a party at my house three weeks after the quote and they made sure it would be installed and ready for my party. They had all the work done quickly and it looks AMAZING! MY husband and I couldn't be happier with the grass and with the service from Grizzly Turf. My dogs also love it also! It's so easy to clean and maintain. Highly reccomend Grizzly Turf!!
  • Rebecca G.

    Rebecca G.

    3/3/2016
    I think this company has fantastic products and customer service! I called to schedule an appointment and they were incredibly quick with an estimate and then with the installation. They worked with me using the Hero Program, and made everything extremely easy. They did a beautiful job on the turf, and have stood by their work. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family. Everybody from the receptionist to the owner, treated me as tho I was extremely valued. Great Company!!!
  • Rebecca G.

    Rebecca G.

    3/3/2016
    I think this company has fantastic products and customer service! I called to schedule an appointment and they were incredibly quick with an estimate and then with the installation. They worked with me using the Hero Program, and made everything extremely easy. They did a beautiful job on the turf, and have stood by their work. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family. Everybody from the receptionist to the owner, treated me as tho I was extremely valued. Great Company!!!
  • Denise K.

    Denise K.

    6/16/2016
    With these crazy California droughts, I needed to change my lawn landscaping to be more eco-friendly and sustainable. I was super interested in getting fake grass to reduce my water costs and ensure a beautiful garden look for the long-term. I do not have a green thumb so it was really hard for me to keep my garden looking fresh and green.

    Grizzly Turf (GT) has a great reputation in Orange County and LA and my neighbors had a great experience using GT. They also have very reasonable pricing. I decided to give them a whirl. GT kept delivering from our first call to consultation to installation. I wanted an estimate for our front and back yard because our grass was dying. GT had the most realistic turf products compared to competitors and they also had very reasonable prices.

    Wolfie was beyond knowledgable and spent extra time explaining the ins-and-outs of products and installations. The installers showed up and took care of the installation in one day and took away all the dead grass. I didn't have to clean up a thing! It was amazing to come home to a nearly perfect landscape!

    Jason & Adrian were really great and answered all of my questions during the day of the installation. A gentleman named Hunter was in contact with me throughout the whole process and even followed up after the installation to ensure I was 100% satisfied with the end result. Of course I was!

    Overall, I felt extremely comfortable throughout the whole process. None of the other companies took the time to really understand my needs or answer my questions in a timely fashion. If I had to do it all over again I would buy a second house just to work with Grizzly Turf again! I could not possibly recommend them more. Take a peek at my pictures so you can see just how awesome my lawn looks! Grizzly Turf is AMAZING!
  • David R.

    David R.

    3/23/2015
    My wife and I decided to re-landscape both front and backyards, mainly to reduce both water consumption and upkeep requirements.  So we looked to install synthetic turf to replace the natural grass that's been covering about 600 sq. ft. of our front yard for almost 80 years.  Our research included visits to about 20 different locations in the greater LA area where a variety of turf products were placed in recent years by maybe 6 different installers.  In the process we met many prospective contractors who provide synthetic turf services.  We were most impressed with both the quality of work done by Mark & his colleagues at Grizzly Turf, and with Mark's style of business (informative, responsive, timely, and enthusiastic).  Bottom line:  Grizzly Turf completed installation of our new synthetic turf last week, and we are very pleased with the product, the service, the price, and the new "curb appeal."  Can't ask for more than that.
  • Nader F.

    Nader F.

    12/28/2014
    My backyard has never looked better, the dogs absolutely love it which was my main concern. These guys are professional in every sense and went above and beyond in terms of service. If you're considering switching to turf and need an estimation, you have to give these guys a call.
  • Nader F.

    Nader F.

    12/28/2014
    My backyard has never looked better, the dogs absolutely love it which was my main concern. These guys are professional in every sense and went above and beyond in terms of service. If you're considering switching to turf and need an estimation, you have to give these guys a call.
  • Paul S.

    Paul S.

    2/15/2016
    Grizzly Turf is very professional from start to finish.  I contacted them after reviewing their five star Yelp review and they truly live up to the reputation.  Britanni contacted me to schedule my free estimate and was very pleasant and helpful.  She helped us file with the city rebate program and coordinated samples with our association, which really saved us time.  In addition, she followed up to ensure our question or concerns were addressed properly.  Travis was the sales guy who came out and provided an estimate.  He worked with us on the pricing and they were priced very competitively.  He took the time to explain options and the process for installation.  The day of installation, the crew of 6 including the project lead showed up and completed 80% of the work the first day.  They could have finished up if they cut corners but instead chose to come back on a Saturday to complete the work.  The next day a crew of 3 came back to the site to finish up the work.  Adrien and Alberto worked tirelessly and was cordial through the final installation.  These guys were great!  They cleaned up the job site and had us inspect the job before they left.  What I thought was very different than most companies is after the work was complete, they did not ask for payment, but instead followed up with a final courtesy call again from Brittani making sure we were pleased with the work and service.  I can go on forever about how pleasant the experience was for us, but if you're looking to have Synthetic turf installed, look no further than Grizzly Turf!  Thank you again Grizzly Team!
  • Paul S.

    Paul S.

    2/15/2016
    Grizzly Turf is very professional from start to finish.  I contacted them after reviewing their five star Yelp review and they truly live up to the reputation.  Britanni contacted me to schedule my free estimate and was very pleasant and helpful.  She helped us file with the city rebate program and coordinated samples with our association, which really saved us time.  In addition, she followed up to ensure our question or concerns were addressed properly.  Travis was the sales guy who came out and provided an estimate.  He worked with us on the pricing and they were priced very competitively.  He took the time to explain options and the process for installation.  The day of installation, the crew of 6 including the project lead showed up and completed 80% of the work the first day.  They could have finished up if they cut corners but instead chose to come back on a Saturday to complete the work.  The next day a crew of 3 came back to the site to finish up the work.  Adrien and Alberto worked tirelessly and was cordial through the final installation.  These guys were great!  They cleaned up the job site and had us inspect the job before they left.  What I thought was very different than most companies is after the work was complete, they did not ask for payment, but instead followed up with a final courtesy call again from Brittani making sure we were pleased with the work and service.  I can go on forever about how pleasant the experience was for us, but if you're looking to have Synthetic turf installed, look no further than Grizzly Turf!  Thank you again Grizzly Team!
  • Gaby H.

    Gaby H.

    10/16/2014
    I never thought I would love turf as much as I do!  If it hadn't been for this terrible drought and water conservation movement,  I would've never known.  Prices for water usage were killing me so I decided to investigate and see what I could do about it.   I landed on Grizzly Turf and it was extremely easy from there.  They handled the water rebate from start to finish which no other company had offered me.  That was super convenient,  not to mention how quickly they did the work.  The product is amazing looks and feels super natural just the way I like it!  Very professional installers and customer service!  Thanks guys!
  • Dave D.

    Dave D.

    5/10/2017
    Wow! Top notch customer service! Unfortunately they were unable to help me with my current project as it didn't meet their minimum(which btw is still much less than the other companies I checked into).
    Brittani was amazing! Most companies would just say thank you but we are sorry, can't help you. But not Grizzly. I definitely plan to use them in the future when I do my whole yard which is a much larger project.
    Highly recommended
  • Debbie D.

    Debbie D.

    5/21/2017
    Wolfie was great and answered every question.  They did everything they said they would do including an awesome job.  You know you got a great job when the water company inspects for my rebate and says wow I've seen a lot of nightmare jobs but this looks great.  I wasn't sure if I wanted to do this but a dog with grass allergies is why I tried it and I couldn't be happier...no more gardners, no more allergies and it looks beautiful.
  • Ben R.

    Ben R.

    12/23/2015
    From the bidding process through installation and followup, it has been nothing but pleasure to work with this team of people. Their customer service and responsiveness is the best I've seen in almost any industry.

    We have a sizable backyard and their team was able to knock it out in under two days. They ran short on materials but made sure to send another truck with additional materials immediately to ensure we were able to enjoy the new yard over the weekend - they made a point of letting us know this was priority.

    Grizzly Turf is truly top notch - we're already planning to have them back out when we start the front yard.
  • Ben R.

    Ben R.

    12/23/2015
    From the bidding process through installation and followup, it has been nothing but pleasure to work with this team of people. Their customer service and responsiveness is the best I've seen in almost any industry.

    We have a sizable backyard and their team was able to knock it out in under two days. They ran short on materials but made sure to send another truck with additional materials immediately to ensure we were able to enjoy the new yard over the weekend - they made a point of letting us know this was priority.

    Grizzly Turf is truly top notch - we're already planning to have them back out when we start the front yard.
  • Brian B.

    Brian B.

    6/11/2016
    So I'm doing an entire house remodel and i was looking for a solution to my backyard grass.  I have two dogs but they're bathroom use is killing it and making it look horrible. It wastes tons of water to regrow it.  So i had a couple of companies come out and go over landscaping.  All of then were quoting way out of my budget.   I called Grizzly Turf and they gave me a ballpark over the phone.  They came out to my house to go over the project. Matt brought his tub and a tape measure. He went to work.  Showed me some pet friendly options.  He pulled one out Riviera Pro.  Looked like well trimmed golf course grass.  He quoted it out and we worked it out with in my budget.  They came out two days later and i came home from work they were finishing out the final steps.  They had taken some of the rocks from my rock garden in the front and put it around my trees.  Cleaned up some bricks and wood that was old.  Cleaned up the lines and filled in the little areas.  They put this powder to prevent odor and protection from the grass against the dogs bathroom use.  The project looks great.  The dogs go out and they love it as well.  Clean up is easy and i just hose it down once a week and it looks great.  Its been in about a month.   Im sure it will look great for years to come.   So if you're looking into a grass alternatives i would give Grizzly Turf a call and have them come out and make your area look as awesome as mine does now.  Great company, service and product all in one.
  • Brian B.

    Brian B.

    6/11/2016
    So I'm doing an entire house remodel and i was looking for a solution to my backyard grass.  I have two dogs but they're bathroom use is killing it and making it look horrible. It wastes tons of water to regrow it.  So i had a couple of companies come out and go over landscaping.  All of then were quoting way out of my budget.   I called Grizzly Turf and they gave me a ballpark over the phone.  They came out to my house to go over the project. Matt brought his tub and a tape measure. He went to work.  Showed me some pet friendly options.  He pulled one out Riviera Pro.  Looked like well trimmed golf course grass.  He quoted it out and we worked it out with in my budget.  They came out two days later and i came home from work they were finishing out the final steps.  They had taken some of the rocks from my rock garden in the front and put it around my trees.  Cleaned up some bricks and wood that was old.  Cleaned up the lines and filled in the little areas.  They put this powder to prevent odor and protection from the grass against the dogs bathroom use.  The project looks great.  The dogs go out and they love it as well.  Clean up is easy and i just hose it down once a week and it looks great.  Its been in about a month.   Im sure it will look great for years to come.   So if you're looking into a grass alternatives i would give Grizzly Turf a call and have them come out and make your area look as awesome as mine does now.  Great company, service and product all in one.
  • Jennifer M.

    Jennifer M.

    7/23/2015
    We were referred to Grizzly Turf from good friends who had had a wonderful experience. I can see why-they were professional from start to finish. They were informative and helpful during the estimate and rebate process, as well as during installation. The product is what was promised and our yard looks beautiful.
  • Pamala G.

    Pamala G.

    5/11/2016
    There are not enough positive things I can say about the entire GT experience.  From the 1st meeting with Travis, thorough almost light speed communications with Brittani, + the impeccable installation with Ernesto + his team.
  • Bill J.

    Bill J.

    9/27/2016
    Thanks to the YELP comments regarding Grizzly.  Because of the reviews, I chose Grizzly.  They did my house Monday and Tuesday in this terrible heat wave (105/96) without complaint.  The work crew was polite and knowledgable.  When I asked questions, they were very helpful.  

    I would not hesitate to recommend Grizzly and there fine crew.
  • Nancy T.

    Nancy T.

    2/9/2017
    I went with Grizzly Turf through Home Depot, it was the best decision! They were 100% efficient and on schedule every time I was placed on the calendar just a week after no waiting for weeks absolutely no runaround. Our experience was outstanding bravo to the guys in charge they picked a great crew and staff Travis was our consultation/ estimate specialist he was kind sweet and very polite Thank you and the sweet girl who calls she's a sweetheart ! I will most definitely call them again for work in the future. Thanks guys!  I 1000% recommend them worth every dollar...
  • Rick B.

    Rick B.

    2/6/2016
    The best investment I ever put into my home!! The entire crew were professional and friendly.  Highly recommend! !
  • Eric D.

    Eric D.

    10/12/2015
    Our family was thrilled with the outcome of our turf install. Customer service is important to Grizzly Turf. They had very good prices on some of the highest quality product on the market. They worked very hard to answer all questions we had about the project and the team of installers not only did an amazing job but cleaned up better than any other contracted service we have ever had. When we looked at the final project I asked Ernesto the installer where the seams were and he said "If you cant find them then I did my job right". We have had so many neighbors knock on our door asking for about our new turf. I highly recommend them !
  • Peggy K.

    Peggy K.

    5/18/2015
    I found grizzly turf by doing my due dilagents on yelp. I called and talked to Mark an a Friday and had numerous question that he spent time answering and educating me on the product and install.  On Tuesday the following week Wolfie came out and measured and had samples of the turf he was very knowledgable of all aspects of the install , maintenance ( which is basically none) and warrenties. So right there I said lets do this!  Mark called me the next day and believe it or not he was able to schedule the install for that Saturday.  Wolfie came out with the crew to guarantee the install went as planned.  The crew was polite and hardworking and the turf looks fabulous. Mark called back after the install to make sure we were happy, we were thrilled! We have a lot of slow moving cars driving by looking at the beautiful "grass" the dog loves it too. friends that see it for the first time say it looks like we moved to a new house the turf was the finishing touch on a front yard remodel. I highly recommend working with grizzly turf.  Thank you Mark and Wolfie for the easiest project yet!!!!
  • Peggy K.

    Peggy K.

    5/18/2015
    I found grizzly turf by doing my due dilagents on yelp. I called and talked to Mark an a Friday and had numerous question that he spent time answering and educating me on the product and install.  On Tuesday the following week Wolfie came out and measured and had samples of the turf he was very knowledgable of all aspects of the install , maintenance ( which is basically none) and warrenties. So right there I said lets do this!  Mark called me the next day and believe it or not he was able to schedule the install for that Saturday.  Wolfie came out with the crew to guarantee the install went as planned.  The crew was polite and hardworking and the turf looks fabulous. Mark called back after the install to make sure we were happy, we were thrilled! We have a lot of slow moving cars driving by looking at the beautiful "grass" the dog loves it too. friends that see it for the first time say it looks like we moved to a new house the turf was the finishing touch on a front yard remodel. I highly recommend working with grizzly turf.  Thank you Mark and Wolfie for the easiest project yet!!!!
  • Kathy H.

    Kathy H.

    2/27/2017
    We had a smaller grassy area in our back/side yard that was the dog area.  It gets a lot of shade and while the grass was never beautiful we were able to get by.  Recent rains and cloudy days pretty much destroyed what grass we had and while I was out of town, my husband contacted Grizzly Turf (got their card from a car wash) and made an appointment.  I was very skeptical about using artificial turf but figured this wasn't an area that a whole lot of people would see so I didn't do any research on the company.  Our salesman Kevin was a super nice guy and was able to address all of our questions and helped us decide which product would be better for us.  The day of the install, I decided maybe I should see what kind of reviews the company had and was pleased to see all of the positive feedback on Yelp.  We were not disappointed.  The install crew did a great job; they were very professional, timely and made sure everything was perfect before they left.  We are very happy, the dogs are very happy and we are pleased to give a positive review on Grizzly Turf.
  • Kathy H.

    Kathy H.

    2/27/2017
    We had a smaller grassy area in our back/side yard that was the dog area.  It gets a lot of shade and while the grass was never beautiful we were able to get by.  Recent rains and cloudy days pretty much destroyed what grass we had and while I was out of town, my husband contacted Grizzly Turf (got their card from a car wash) and made an appointment.  I was very skeptical about using artificial turf but figured this wasn't an area that a whole lot of people would see so I didn't do any research on the company.  Our salesman Kevin was a super nice guy and was able to address all of our questions and helped us decide which product would be better for us.  The day of the install, I decided maybe I should see what kind of reviews the company had and was pleased to see all of the positive feedback on Yelp.  We were not disappointed.  The install crew did a great job; they were very professional, timely and made sure everything was perfect before they left.  We are very happy, the dogs are very happy and we are pleased to give a positive review on Grizzly Turf.
  • Volker S.

    Volker S.

    2/20/2016
    We shopped around quite a bit - Grizzly Turf is simply  the only way to go. White glove service from a-z, super competent, friendly and fast. Hands down best company in the area.
  • LuAnne P.

    LuAnne P.

    6/9/2016
    I just had my front yard installed on Monday. It turned out fabulous. My point of contact person with the company was Victor. Victor was the kindest, most professional person I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with! He provided the ultimate customer experience which I appreciate since I work in Guest Services for a major company. I am so happy I found them.
  • LuAnne P.

    LuAnne P.

    6/9/2016
    I just had my front yard installed on Monday. It turned out fabulous. My point of contact person with the company was Victor. Victor was the kindest, most professional person I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with! He provided the ultimate customer experience which I appreciate since I work in Guest Services for a major company. I am so happy I found them.
  • Barb W.

    Barb W.

    8/14/2015
    We loved our experience with Grizzly Turf from beginning to end. A first class company. The communication between salesman,office (Lizzy is great) , crew and client were outstanding. Read all the reviews . You simply will love Mark(the owner ) who calls you to make sure we didn't have any other questions, then you get another call from them  at the end of the job to ask how things went. We also loved that Mark is a great family man as he called us to see if we minded pushing our install up 2 days so Ernesto, our lead installer could spend a couple of days with his wife who was in labor and the new baby. The installers worked non stop and left our yard clean and beautiful. We would give them 10 stars if we could. Absolutely an awesome job that totally exceeded our expectation.
  • Barb W.

    Barb W.

    8/14/2015
    We loved our experience with Grizzly Turf from beginning to end. A first class company. The communication between salesman,office (Lizzy is great) , crew and client were outstanding. Read all the reviews . You simply will love Mark(the owner ) who calls you to make sure we didn't have any other questions, then you get another call from them  at the end of the job to ask how things went. We also loved that Mark is a great family man as he called us to see if we minded pushing our install up 2 days so Ernesto, our lead installer could spend a couple of days with his wife who was in labor and the new baby. The installers worked non stop and left our yard clean and beautiful. We would give them 10 stars if we could. Absolutely an awesome job that totally exceeded our expectation.
  • Sylvie G.

    Sylvie G.

    9/8/2016
    If the first impression is an indication of how your future interaction with a company will be, Grizzly Turf did not disappoint me at any level, from my first conversation with Brittani (office coordinator), to Wolfie's visit for the estimate, the hard working crew on installation day, the follow-up with Brittani, and everything in between. The courtesy, knowledge, professionalism, and efficiency of the people is equal to the great quality of the product.

    I must also add that at no point during the process did I feel pressured to act swiftly. My first contact with Grizzly Turf goes back to early February, when I talked to Britanni, asked a lot of questions, and scheduled an appointment for an estimate for my sloppy front yard. Wolfie showed up on time, is very knowledgeable and detailed in his presentation. He considered my needs and proposed a product accordingly, which did NOT happen to be the most expensive one.

    As a lay person, I wanted to see what else is available on the artificial grass market and contacted another company. They were also nice, but I did not have that same first impression feel I had with Grizzly Turf people. For unforeseen reasons, I had to postpone my project.

    I contacted Brittani again in mid-August and asked if they would still honor the February price they had quoted me. She called me back with a yes. Even six months after our initial conversation, she demonstrated the same courtesy as previously. Talking about not feeling pressured...

    We were back in business. Now, I open my curtains in the morning and see that beautiful, lush, and green front yard.
  • Sylvie G.

    Sylvie G.

    9/8/2016
    If the first impression is an indication of how your future interaction with a company will be, Grizzly Turf did not disappoint me at any level, from my first conversation with Brittani (office coordinator), to Wolfie's visit for the estimate, the hard working crew on installation day, the follow-up with Brittani, and everything in between. The courtesy, knowledge, professionalism, and efficiency of the people is equal to the great quality of the product.

    I must also add that at no point during the process did I feel pressured to act swiftly. My first contact with Grizzly Turf goes back to early February, when I talked to Britanni, asked a lot of questions, and scheduled an appointment for an estimate for my sloppy front yard. Wolfie showed up on time, is very knowledgeable and detailed in his presentation. He considered my needs and proposed a product accordingly, which did NOT happen to be the most expensive one.

    As a lay person, I wanted to see what else is available on the artificial grass market and contacted another company. They were also nice, but I did not have that same first impression feel I had with Grizzly Turf people. For unforeseen reasons, I had to postpone my project.

    I contacted Brittani again in mid-August and asked if they would still honor the February price they had quoted me. She called me back with a yes. Even six months after our initial conversation, she demonstrated the same courtesy as previously. Talking about not feeling pressured...

    We were back in business. Now, I open my curtains in the morning and see that beautiful, lush, and green front yard.
  • Gerald C.

    Gerald C.

    2/27/2017
    I went with grizzly turf due to all their great reviews and I'm glad I did. Their customer service crew and installers are courteous, knowledgeable and professional. The products they carry are high quality made not like some other companies. We love our new turf and most importantly our dog does too! Thanks again grizzly turf!!
  • Erik M.

    Erik M.

    1/18/2017
    Grizzly Turf is the only way to go! They're the most knowledgeable company hands down and they're the only one around that takes time to inform customers about the differences between different products. Brittani was an absolute rockstar in coordinating our consultation and install, and the installers were very fast and professional. I would recommend them to ANYBODY in SoCal looking for a quality yard. Extremely satisfied!
  • Chase M.

    Chase M.

    7/26/2015
    The Job was done fast and efficient. From start to finish the workers were very respectful and let my son help a little. They started at 8 AM and finished by 5 PM. Other companies said it would take three days and that was CRAZY!!!! I am VERY VERY HAPPY with my choice with grizzly turf. I would highly recommend this company to friends and family. I would give them a 6 out of 5.

    Meyer household
  • Chase M.

    Chase M.

    7/26/2015
    The Job was done fast and efficient. From start to finish the workers were very respectful and let my son help a little. They started at 8 AM and finished by 5 PM. Other companies said it would take three days and that was CRAZY!!!! I am VERY VERY HAPPY with my choice with grizzly turf. I would highly recommend this company to friends and family. I would give them a 6 out of 5.

    Meyer household
  • Jeanne K.

    Jeanne K.

    5/6/2016
    Grizzly Turf was amazing from start to finish. Our representative Lori was very knowledgeable about the options and really listened to what our needs were. She made it easy to feel like we made a good choice. Then the crew was very professional. They did everything Lori said and completed it with precision. Everything turned out better than we could have imagined. Wish all companies were knew their stuff and were fairly priced like Grizzly!
  • Toni E.

    Toni E.

    3/26/2017
    These process was seamless. I have never seen any guys enjoy their job more. They were out there enjoying themselves, communicative & professional at the same time. They were meticulous with installation & clean up.  My yard is gorgeous again. After having a bunch of kids destroy my lawn, (I run a home daycare) I resorted to mulch for a couple of years.  Definitely would recommend! A+++
  • Scott S.

    Scott S.

    1/30/2017
    I did all the diligence, had several quotes from various companies and then a friend gave me Grizzly Turf's contact information. I had them come out like everyone else, but they took a lot more time to understand what i needed and responded with a competitive price. The install team went above and beyond to make sure it was right. And then after the install, there was a couple little follow-up things and they took care of them without issue.

    The entire process, from quote, to install to follow-up was project managed by Hunter, who is a fantastic customer oriented service person. No matter what the ask, he was willing and responsible with super professional follow-up. He made sure my invoice was aligned with what the turf rebate program required as well.

    Save yourself all the quoting and visits, these guys are fantastic at a fair price. Just call them to do your job. Oh, and the project looks great too! I expect to do another section of my yard and will have them back.
  • Sharon S.

    Sharon S.

    10/25/2016
    Grizzly Turf just completed installation of our lawn, which is beautiful. This company is very professional and caring about their customers throughout the installation and beyond. Brittany, from Grizzly Turf, made sure after the install that we were happy and that we had no questions. She is a joy to work with. The actual installation took 3 days, including all of the prep work.
    The installers were real craftsmen, with perfect cuts around flower beds, planters, etc. i would heartily recommend Grizzly Turf to anyone thinking of having artificial turf installed.
  • Cooper A.

    Cooper A.

    1/6/2017
    THANKS GRIZZLY TURF!

    Let me start by saying I was a bit tentative when it came to turfing the backyard of my new home. I didn't know anything about the process/, it seemed very expensive, and i had seen both ends of the spectrum in terms of finished product (hyper-realistic vs. creepy green fuzz).

    Wolfie immediately cleared up any concerns i had during my consultation. They came in and did the installation only a week later, while i was out of town. I came home to a perfectly manicured yard, you would have never known a team of guys had been tearing up the place 48 hours ago.

    Cannot thank them enough. Worth the price! I've already reached back out to schedule a consultation to turf my front yard, and look forward to seeing Wolfie again!

    -Cooper
  • Susan K.

    Susan K.

    1/3/2017
    The installers were a little late on the day of installation but I got a courtesy call. Once they arrived, the installation was flawless and beautiful. Would definitely recommend!
  • Susan K.

    Susan K.

    1/3/2017
    The installers were a little late on the day of installation but I got a courtesy call. Once they arrived, the installation was flawless and beautiful. Would definitely recommend!
  • Desiree C.

    Desiree C.

    2/14/2016
    I don't know how many different ways I can say it but this company is simply amazing! I am beyond thrilled that I chose Grizzly Turf to instal my artificial grass. It started with the very first phone call. Their customer service has to be the best I've seen from a company so far. On the day of installation I had 5 guys show up (to do a relatively small job) and every single one of them were completely professional. They answered all of my questions and did an amazing job with the installation. It came out even better than I was expecting. Before the guys were even out of my driveway I called Grizzly Turf to tell them how pleased I was! If you're trying to decide whether to instal artificial turf, or even what company to go with... Look no further, this IS the company and YES you will be happy you chose to go with artificial turf. Artificial turf isn't cheap, but I was happy to give them my money!
  • Desiree C.

    Desiree C.

    2/14/2016
    I don't know how many different ways I can say it but this company is simply amazing! I am beyond thrilled that I chose Grizzly Turf to instal my artificial grass. It started with the very first phone call. Their customer service has to be the best I've seen from a company so far. On the day of installation I had 5 guys show up (to do a relatively small job) and every single one of them were completely professional. They answered all of my questions and did an amazing job with the installation. It came out even better than I was expecting. Before the guys were even out of my driveway I called Grizzly Turf to tell them how pleased I was! If you're trying to decide whether to instal artificial turf, or even what company to go with... Look no further, this IS the company and YES you will be happy you chose to go with artificial turf. Artificial turf isn't cheap, but I was happy to give them my money!
  • T C H.

    T C H.

    1/7/2017
    Grizzly Turf installed artificial turf in our back yard.  Every step of the process -- from consultation to installation -- was extremely professional.  Customer service was absolutely great.  And we could not be more impressed with the quality of our new lawn.  Highly, highly recommended.
  • T C H.

    T C H.

    1/7/2017
    Grizzly Turf installed artificial turf in our back yard.  Every step of the process -- from consultation to installation -- was extremely professional.  Customer service was absolutely great.  And we could not be more impressed with the quality of our new lawn.  Highly, highly recommended.
  • J M.

    J M.

    5/11/2017
    We had a great experience with Grizzly Turf.  They were the last of 3 estimates I had gotten to redo our front lawn.  Wolfie (salesman) was very friendly and knowledgeable and answered any question I had, with an honest answer.   After a week or so, we decided to move forward with the job. At that time we started to work with Brittani (office manager).  She is very friendly, understanding and knowledgeable.  They came in and did the installation about 2 weeks later, while we were out of town. We came home to beautiful yard!!!

    I can't say enough on how good the lawn looks and there is no way to tell where the seam is.  I would highly recommend Grizzly Turf and will be calling them when it is time to do the backyard.
  • Greg D.

    Greg D.

    4/3/2015
    Great guys running/doing work for this company! Mark and David have been incredibly helpful in helping my parents get turf put in at the home I grew up in. Everything has been great and the family loves the results. Keep up the good work
  • Greg D.

    Greg D.

    4/3/2015
    Great guys running/doing work for this company! Mark and David have been incredibly helpful in helping my parents get turf put in at the home I grew up in. Everything has been great and the family loves the results. Keep up the good work
  • Steven M.

    Steven M.

    3/18/2016
    THESE GUYS ARE THE BEST!  They came out and replaced our terrible looking backyard, into a paradise in one day. The installers were so nice and helpful, very clean and did an awesome job! I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Steven M.

    Steven M.

    3/18/2016
    THESE GUYS ARE THE BEST!  They came out and replaced our terrible looking backyard, into a paradise in one day. The installers were so nice and helpful, very clean and did an awesome job! I would highly recommend them to anyone.
  • Joyce H.

    Joyce H.

    3/30/2017
    I LOVE OUR BACKYARD!  Having 2 dogs, it was a disaster in our yard for some time.  I forgot how nice it can look...it actually took some time to get used to it.
    Wolfie was great and answered all my questions, and Hunter was so thorough in his follow-up, even during installation.  Great team, great process, great product!
  • Joyce H.

    Joyce H.

    3/30/2017
    I LOVE OUR BACKYARD!  Having 2 dogs, it was a disaster in our yard for some time.  I forgot how nice it can look...it actually took some time to get used to it.
    Wolfie was great and answered all my questions, and Hunter was so thorough in his follow-up, even during installation.  Great team, great process, great product!
  • Lisa D.

    Lisa D.

    10/25/2015
    Hey everyone, in case you have not noticed, we are in the midst of a severe drought here in Southern California. The #1 culprit of water usage is watering our lawns. You probably are aware of this, and that's why you have come to Yelp to find out what company will be the best to help you get rid of your water wasting lawn and bring your lawn to a better, greener, and more luxurious state.
    Look no further. These guys were great. From Wolfie, who came to show us samples of the different types of turf available, measure our lawn, give us an estimate, and explain the process from beginning to end to the team of guys that showed up on time to get rid of the old and install the new and gorgeous artificial turf which left our yard looking absolutely amazing. I can't say enough good things about this company. They impressed me at every phase of the process. They helped us through the rebate process from the state, selecting the right turf for us, and made me feel confident that what they were doing would turn out perfect.
    We had our turf installed last month. I waited until now to post a review, because I wanted to see if I was still happy with the product, I already knew I was happy with the installation. It is a joy to look out in my backyard and see the lush, green lawn and to drive up to our house and feel proud of the awesome curb appeal that this turf has added to our front yard.
    I honestly don't know why anyone still has a natural lawn anymore. If you are investigating artificial turf, do yourself a big favor and contact Grizzly Turf.
  • Anne M.

    Anne M.

    6/2/2016
    Grizzly Turf was kind enough to help us on our quest to make a memorable wedding gift for our friends, avid golfers. They responded instantly, were so helpful and their turf looked amazing in the golf package gift box. If you're looking for turf, they have so many realistic samples to choose from. And what a nice group of people to work with.  They're the first we'd contact for our next project!
  • Anne M.

    Anne M.

    6/2/2016
    Grizzly Turf was kind enough to help us on our quest to make a memorable wedding gift for our friends, avid golfers. They responded instantly, were so helpful and their turf looked amazing in the golf package gift box. If you're looking for turf, they have so many realistic samples to choose from. And what a nice group of people to work with.  They're the first we'd contact for our next project!
  • See More