Testimonials
  • Grizzly Turf

    Grizzly Turf

    125 reviews
    Grizzly Turf Phone: +18662378873
  • Claudia C.

    Claudia C.

    10/27/2016
    I am going to continue the trend of 5 Stars - couldn't be happier with our new turf! We had some small issues, and the owners were on top of it and took care of it in a very professional manner - the lawn looks awesome and I would for sure recommend Grizzly Turf!!!!
  • Claudia C.

    Claudia C.

    10/27/2016
    I am going to continue the trend of 5 Stars - couldn't be happier with our new turf! We had some small issues, and the owners were on top of it and took care of it in a very professional manner - the lawn looks awesome and I would for sure recommend Grizzly Turf!!!!
  • Todd G.

    Todd G.

    5/18/2015
    I had a fantastic experience with Grizzly Turf. They answered numerous questions on the phone before coming to my house to measure and provide samples and explain the differences. Mark continued to answer questions on the phone. He was very organized. On installation day, the Grizzle Turf crew showed up on time - actually, a little early - and executed the job without a single issue. In fact, their foreman, Ernesto, directed his crew efficiently and laid the turf with an artistic flair. "I do the job as if it were my own house," he said. They were polite and their clean up was perfect. Two weeks later, we continue to marvel at the turf. If you can't tell, we recommend the Grizzly Turf crew. Save water. Go for the green. Now's the time!
  • Holly V.

    Holly V.

    5/30/2015
    Love my new artificial grass!  pet friendly for my frenchie ! Thanks for the exceptional service!
  • Lucy W.

    Lucy W.

    5/11/2017
    I got 3 companies to give me estimates. Grizzly Turf is the most professional and trustworthy. Kevin is the estimator. I was very impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and honesty. The other companies tried to make it seem like artificial turf is maintenance free. It is not. Kevin went over the basic maintenance requirements, the pros cons, and the different types of artificial grass.  In comparison, another company that I was less impressed with brought a bunch of samples as well. The guy put all the 12+ different types of samples on the ground and told me that they are all the same. I was supposed to pick which one I like. They were all the same price too. That was definitely a red flag.  Kevin, however, suggested the type of grass based on my need.  Unfortunately, I ended up going with real grass. But if you want artificial lawn, I would go with Grizzly.
  • Dennis H.

    Dennis H.

    5/23/2015
    I will give the Grizzly 6 stars.    Arrived at 8am with a crew of 4 and left at 7pm with a crew of 6 making a terrific 5 hole putting green.    David came by around 4pm and saw they would need some more workers before it got dark.    Just like that another Grizzly crew of 2 showed up and helped them finish.    Had a great time watching the process.     It was assembly line efficiency.  Jose and Ernesto were the chiefs and everyone worked extremely hard.   Jose and I figured out where to make the slope a little more difficult  so players would  have a good challenge.
  • After multiple consultations, we knew Grizzly Turf was the best choice. From the moment we set up the appointment, there was a strong sense of professionalism.

    Then, when Matt came to our home for the estimate, he explained everything in detail and took us through their process, step by step. This stood out to us because other companies didn't go into detail nearly as much as Matt did. He answered all of our questions before we could even  think to ask. Very impressive.

    Once we decided to set up installation, we had our grass less than a week later.

    We also appreciated the confirmation call from Lucas a few days ahead.

    The day of installation, Ernesto and his crew were great and took pride in their work. We were impressed with how he went over everything before starting, to make sure they got it right.

    The next day, we received a follow up phone call from Hunter (very kind and professional), asking us about our experience. That was a nice touch.

    Thank you, Grizzly Turf, for making our yard beautiful once again. We spend so much more time outside now. Our kids love it and we couldn't be happier.
  • Thao A.

    Thao A.

    5/26/2016
    Wolfie was very informative and thorough in his sales presentation. He was able to come out within a few hours of us speaking to Victor about setting up an appointment for a free consult. Did not come off as pushy at all and gave us all the information we needed to make an informed decision on what would best fit our needs. Victor made the entire process so easy--we never had to leave the comfort of our home for anything. Well, other than to check out a couple of installs at other homes which we insisted on doing since this would be a huge investment of our money, everything else was done via phone or email.

    The day of install was quite seamless. The crew of 4 arrived on time at 8:15AM and were done by 4PM. They left my backyard looking more beautiful and cleaner than ever.

    The turf has made a huge difference in our backyard--makes it look so much larger, more beautiful and is now an enjoyable, safe space for our kids to enjoy for many many years to come. Needless to say we are very satisfied and would highly recommend them.

    I've attached a few before/after photos for reference. We selected the Diamond Pro Fescue.
  • Roland S.

    Roland S.

    6/16/2015
    Grizzly Turf was amazing!!! We finished our remodel and we were looking for a company to install turf in our backyard. A friend recommended Grizzly and we couldn't be happier. We had a few different companies come out and the customer service from the get go was no where near as great at Grizzly. David was extremely knowledgeable and respectful. The installers showed up right on time and finished in a timely manner. We highly recommend Grizzly. When we do our front yard, we will be calling Grizzly again!!
  • Roland S.

    Roland S.

    6/16/2015
    Grizzly Turf was amazing!!! We finished our remodel and we were looking for a company to install turf in our backyard. A friend recommended Grizzly and we couldn't be happier. We had a few different companies come out and the customer service from the get go was no where near as great at Grizzly. David was extremely knowledgeable and respectful. The installers showed up right on time and finished in a timely manner. We highly recommend Grizzly. When we do our front yard, we will be calling Grizzly again!!
  • Vanessa L.

    Vanessa L.

    10/7/2015
    Had our back yard, little over 1000 square feet, done with the pet turf. Got several estimates and Grizzly Turf was the best/lowest. Some times its not good to take the lowest bid but the salesman did a great job explaining the process from start to finish and left us with a positive impression. They showed up on time, did the demo and had everything installed in a single day. They were professional, friendly, and did a terrific job. Couldn't be happier. Look forward to updating this review when we've had the product for 6 months or a year.
  • Vanessa L.

    Vanessa L.

    10/7/2015
    Had our back yard, little over 1000 square feet, done with the pet turf. Got several estimates and Grizzly Turf was the best/lowest. Some times its not good to take the lowest bid but the salesman did a great job explaining the process from start to finish and left us with a positive impression. They showed up on time, did the demo and had everything installed in a single day. They were professional, friendly, and did a terrific job. Couldn't be happier. Look forward to updating this review when we've had the product for 6 months or a year.
  • Deb P.

    Deb P.

    11/6/2016
    Thanks Grizzly Turf for my gorgeous front yard.  From the first time I called them to last conversation I had with them, they were very pleasant to work with.  The contact person, Kahla, responded to all of my emails very quickly.  The whole crew was very professional and polite.  They did an awesome job.  I definitely will recommend them to my friends.
  • Deb P.

    Deb P.

    11/6/2016
    Thanks Grizzly Turf for my gorgeous front yard.  From the first time I called them to last conversation I had with them, they were very pleasant to work with.  The contact person, Kahla, responded to all of my emails very quickly.  The whole crew was very professional and polite.  They did an awesome job.  I definitely will recommend them to my friends.
  • Jason B.

    Jason B.

    10/9/2014
    About two years ago we had natural grass installed in our front and back yards.  They both looked great but I soon realized how dedicated you have to be in order to maintain that look.  There were so many variables that you had to keep on top of,  from the right amount of watering, fertilizing schedule, mowing height and frequency, weeding, etc.  I was willing to do that as long as I was getting the results I wanted.  However, with the prolonged drought that we have been going through, nothing seemed to prevent the eventual demise of both yards.   That is when we started looking into artificial grass.

    After doing some research on the  internet, we found a local synthetic turf company in Anaheim (Synthetic Grass Warehouse)  that got very high reviews on yelp and we went down to their warehouse and looked at all the different options that they had to offer. They were very helpful and gave us  some samples and took our information and advised us that a contractor/installer will contact us.   David ( from Grizzly Turf co.) contacted us and we scheduled an appointment with him to come over and take a look at it and discuss the details.  After taking measurements and choosing the type of turf that we wanted, he gave us a quote of the total cost of material and installation which was very reasonable.   We scheduled a tentative date for installation since we had to await the approval from SoCal Water Smart rebate program which pays you $2 per square foot of turf removed and replaced with artificial grass or other water wise landscape. ( Just make sure that your city accepts artificial turf as a replacement in order to qualify for the rebate. )

    After getting the approval, we contacted David to let him know that we are ready to start the project  and from there, everything went very smoothly and on schedule.  On day one, his crew prepared the whole area of installation.  On day two the actual installation of the turf was done with supervision from David's partner, Mark.   All I can say about the result, is that it exceeded our expectations.  Both yards look amazing.  The crew left the area immaculate after they finished.  No less than five neighbors have  already asked for their phone number.   We are very happy with the way things turned out.
  • Jason B.

    Jason B.

    10/9/2014
    About two years ago we had natural grass installed in our front and back yards.  They both looked great but I soon realized how dedicated you have to be in order to maintain that look.  There were so many variables that you had to keep on top of,  from the right amount of watering, fertilizing schedule, mowing height and frequency, weeding, etc.  I was willing to do that as long as I was getting the results I wanted.  However, with the prolonged drought that we have been going through, nothing seemed to prevent the eventual demise of both yards.   That is when we started looking into artificial grass.

    After doing some research on the  internet, we found a local synthetic turf company in Anaheim (Synthetic Grass Warehouse)  that got very high reviews on yelp and we went down to their warehouse and looked at all the different options that they had to offer. They were very helpful and gave us  some samples and took our information and advised us that a contractor/installer will contact us.   David ( from Grizzly Turf co.) contacted us and we scheduled an appointment with him to come over and take a look at it and discuss the details.  After taking measurements and choosing the type of turf that we wanted, he gave us a quote of the total cost of material and installation which was very reasonable.   We scheduled a tentative date for installation since we had to await the approval from SoCal Water Smart rebate program which pays you $2 per square foot of turf removed and replaced with artificial grass or other water wise landscape. ( Just make sure that your city accepts artificial turf as a replacement in order to qualify for the rebate. )

    After getting the approval, we contacted David to let him know that we are ready to start the project  and from there, everything went very smoothly and on schedule.  On day one, his crew prepared the whole area of installation.  On day two the actual installation of the turf was done with supervision from David's partner, Mark.   All I can say about the result, is that it exceeded our expectations.  Both yards look amazing.  The crew left the area immaculate after they finished.  No less than five neighbors have  already asked for their phone number.   We are very happy with the way things turned out.
  • Bryson F.

    Bryson F.

    6/3/2016
    I am so happy with our service from GrizzlyTurf !!  They came over, checked out our yard, gave me a fast and reasonable quote, got his guys out fast and they completed the job in just one day (we have a smaller yard about 400 sqft)!  They didn't leave a mess and did a beautiful job and the Diamond light Turf looks AMAZING!! It changed the appearance of our backyard!! No mowing, watering, or fertilizing. They have a great warranty and customer service and will make sure you are satisfied with your new lawn.

    By far the best price for the same materials and installation! After getting several much higher bids from other local Yelp rated companies. The crew did an expert job of installation and even came back at no charge when I needed a corner touched up and some sprinklers lines removed.
  • Brian G.

    Brian G.

    5/6/2016
    If there was an option for 6 stars, Grizzly Turf would get it from us. Everyone from the sales rep to the sales coordinator to the installer and his crew were the nicest, most knowledgeable, customer service-oriented people I ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Danny and his crew were meticulous when it came to the installation, stopping at various stages to ask if I was happy with the way it was progressing. They left my yard cleaner than it was when they got there. The reviews here don't lie. This company is run perfectly. Kudos to the owners and everyone who works there. Plus, the price was very reasonable.
  • Brian G.

    Brian G.

    5/6/2016
    If there was an option for 6 stars, Grizzly Turf would get it from us. Everyone from the sales rep to the sales coordinator to the installer and his crew were the nicest, most knowledgeable, customer service-oriented people I ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Danny and his crew were meticulous when it came to the installation, stopping at various stages to ask if I was happy with the way it was progressing. They left my yard cleaner than it was when they got there. The reviews here don't lie. This company is run perfectly. Kudos to the owners and everyone who works there. Plus, the price was very reasonable.
  • Rochelle S.

    Rochelle S.

    10/6/2016
    This company over delivered on their promise! Our putting green and turf came out beautifully. The crew was professional and worked around another project that we had going on. They came in on budget and on time but the end result was more beautiful than we could imagine! They installed turf around several tree trunks and it looks like it grew there naturally!
  • Rochelle S.

    Rochelle S.

    10/6/2016
    This company over delivered on their promise! Our putting green and turf came out beautifully. The crew was professional and worked around another project that we had going on. They came in on budget and on time but the end result was more beautiful than we could imagine! They installed turf around several tree trunks and it looks like it grew there naturally!
  • Mike S.

    Mike S.

    1/11/2017
    Grizzly Turf were fantastic I love the product and the service was fabulous. I recommend them to all of looking for turf they do it the right way. Thank you to Victor and his wonderful staff.
  • Miranda M.

    Miranda M.

    2/18/2017
    We recently had turf installed in the front yard, and a small putting green in the back yard.  Everyone was professional and they did an excellent job.  We were so pleased with the way it turned out we are going to have Grizzly install turf at our rental property.  I highly recommend them.
  • Miranda M.

    Miranda M.

    2/18/2017
    We recently had turf installed in the front yard, and a small putting green in the back yard.  Everyone was professional and they did an excellent job.  We were so pleased with the way it turned out we are going to have Grizzly install turf at our rental property.  I highly recommend them.
  • Rae M.

    Rae M.

    12/3/2014
    My parents recommended me to use Grizzly turf because their friends used them and they loved the outcome. So I met with them as well as some other companies just to see my options and I have to say Grizzly turf had the BEST customer service! They were very informative, they came on time, (some other companies didn't even show up at all) and they were very knowledgable. My backyard looks absolutely amazing!! My friends thought the grass was real!! :) thank you guys for doing such a great job! I couldn't be happier
  • Sawmon J.

    Sawmon J.

    10/9/2014
    I had Grizzly Turf replace my front and backyard with artificial turf and couldn't be happier with the result.

    Mark and David were so helpful from the beginning and really took the time to assess my needs. They even came down, measured my yard, and provided me with free samples of their turf products. They answered all of my questions and helped me select the right product for our landscape. The installation took less than days time and their crew did an amazing job of cleaning everything up afterwards. On top of that, my yard has never looked better.

    I couldn't recommend Grizzly Turf enough, these guys are really honest and know what they are doing.
  • Lindy H.

    Lindy H.

    7/8/2016
    We chose Grizzly over another company simply because of their outstanding customer service and presentation. Our other bid was slightly less but we felt more confident with their expertise and professionalism.

    Our front yard was dead as can be. We were worst on the block and after completion we went to first! The crew arrived at about 7:30 (I was told 9:30 but I could have misheard - no biggie, it just means the job will be finished sooner) and they finished around 4:00 the same day. We had about 900 square feet of the grass being installed as well as a tree being removed. The quality of the grass is outstanding! We used the 65 ounce Everglade Fescue and we're already getting many compliments on how real it looks.

    The crew working in the install was fantastic. Brittani was great about answering and returning calls. Victor is a very passionate and professional owner. My husband's dream is to have a putting green in our backyard and should we be able to afford to in the future, Grizzly Turf will be our only choice for the job. Thanks for the quick and painless installation!
  • Marni K.

    Marni K.

    3/24/2016
    Beyond amazing.  Sorry but it's true.  The team at Grizzly Turf have been a pleasure to work with. They are kind and helpful.  The team that came to install my turf came at 9am sharp and were done by 3:30pm. They left no mess and were so wonderful to talk to.  

    My yard looks 100 times better then it did yesterday. Kind of like a movie set cause it's so perfect.
  • Richard d.

    Richard d.

    5/12/2016
    I posted some great photos of the work in progress of Grizzly Turf installation at my home.  My wife and I are so pleased with the whole process from the time of consultation to the very prompt arrival of the installers.  I must admit that the price in general for artificial turf can be very daunting, but looking back now after having decided to get it installed, it makes your home so much more beautiful and we are so happy that we did it!  To those on the fence, I say just do it and you won't regret it....to everyone I say DO IT with Grizzly Turf.....they are the BEST!  
    The installers were very professional and polite when it came to the treatment of our home.  They were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves.   I cannot say enough about how well everything went and now I am even telling all my friends and coworkers.  
    It's a win win situation because now we have an awesome lawn that we can enjoy, we can save water, and we can put away the lawn mower for good!  :)
  • Richard d.

    Richard d.

    5/12/2016
    I posted some great photos of the work in progress of Grizzly Turf installation at my home.  My wife and I are so pleased with the whole process from the time of consultation to the very prompt arrival of the installers.  I must admit that the price in general for artificial turf can be very daunting, but looking back now after having decided to get it installed, it makes your home so much more beautiful and we are so happy that we did it!  To those on the fence, I say just do it and you won't regret it....to everyone I say DO IT with Grizzly Turf.....they are the BEST!  
    The installers were very professional and polite when it came to the treatment of our home.  They were very efficient and cleaned up after themselves.   I cannot say enough about how well everything went and now I am even telling all my friends and coworkers.  
    It's a win win situation because now we have an awesome lawn that we can enjoy, we can save water, and we can put away the lawn mower for good!  :)
  • Joe S.

    Joe S.

    12/23/2015
    Had some turf installed in our patio. The service from Wolfie and Lucas is exceptional. They installed the turf very fast and were accommodating to our schedule.
  • Aaron A.

    Aaron A.

    6/5/2015
    I completely agree with all the 5-star ratings.  I initially received quotes from 7-8 companies, but Grizzly Turf seemed to be superior in knowledge of the product/installation, customer service, and responsiveness.  David gave me the initial quote and he was very easy to work with and I could tell he had extensive 1st hand experience installing the synthetic grass.  The pricing for the high quality product they offered was very competitive.  Before making my final decision, I discussed the details with Mark as well and I could tell he was a very proactive owner and customer service and quality his top priorities.  He also explained and took care of the water rebate process.  He was also extremely responsive in scheduling the installation as soon as we received approval from the water company.  Overall, everything went very smoothly and David made sure to come out to oversee the installation and ensure that everything we discussed was done correctly.  I also timely received the rebate from the water company.  

    We have had our synthetic grass now for 3 months, and we use our backyard space more than ever and our dog loves it!  Our dog no longer tracks in dirt and there is no urine smell due to the quality of the grass and installation process. The grass does get a little hot in the summer in direct sunlight, but all synthetic turf does and I can still walk around barefoot (however, this is something to consider if you live inland where it gets hotter than OC).    

    We have received many complements related to the quality of the grass and overall look.  It is nice to do our part to save water and also have the convenience of no maintenance.  Thanks again Grizzly Turf!
  • Robin L.

    Robin L.

    10/30/2015
    This review for the Introduction/Bidding process only.  

    We have a super small backyard and with El Nino coming (well that might be debatable since it was 84 today and it's almost Nov), we were worried about just having an all dirt backyard.  So we started getting bids from all the reputable artifical turf companies we could find on Yelp!

    Grizzly Turf answered our call immediately and very professionally.  They sent someone out to give us a bid right away and the process of getting that bid was informative and efficient.  They measured twice to ensure that the square footage would be right, went over all the details with us and the owner of the company even called a couple days later to ensure that we had all the information we needed.

    So this is a weird review for me to write because even though Grizzly Turf was $800 LESS than our lowest bid, we ended up going with a different company because that company could also do concrete work.  I feel compelled to write this review though for my fellow yelpers that may be only interested in artificial turf...if that is the case then this company is definitely worth calling for a bid.  In this world where you have to filter through so many yelpers with 0 to 3 other reviews and no friends, I feel like it's helpful to have someone with lots of reviews/friends say go check out this company if you're in the market...I did and it was a great experience!  If you don't agree well then STOP reading;)
  • Meredith T.

    Meredith T.

    3/1/2016
    Wolfie is the best! We had a great experience overall from start to finish. Our lawn looks gorgeous and we honestly couldn't be happier with the way it turned out. I highly recommend this company. They did a wonderful job in a timely manner. Thank you Grizzly Turf!
  • Bob L.

    Bob L.

    5/12/2015
    I had contacted several Turf installers to replace my lawns that our two dogs had destroyed. I had just spent $1700.00  to sod a new lawn shortly before we rescued two German Shepherd mix's.  

    I called Grizzly Turf and spoke to Mark (the owner) and Dave (salesman) . Dave brought samples of the kinds of turf the had and pricing which included installation.

    We made a decision and within a week we had a new lawn in front and back.

    Grizzly Turf did an outstanding job from the beginning to end.  Other companies did not even return my inquirys.

    Mark followed up after the installation and he even did the rebate paper work for us.

    Complete pleasure working with Grizzly.
  • Randy L.

    Randy L.

    12/28/2016
    The team at Grizzly Turf did a great job! They scheduled and showed up as promised,  answered all my questions and made my client happy.
  • Randy L.

    Randy L.

    12/28/2016
    The team at Grizzly Turf did a great job! They scheduled and showed up as promised,  answered all my questions and made my client happy.
  • David E.

    David E.

    6/5/2017
    Extremely professional in all respects, from the office manager Brittani, to Wolfie the salesperson and to the crew that installed the turf. The lawn looks great and we're very happy. Highly recommend.
  • Chris L.

    Chris L.

    3/15/2016
    I went on yelp looking for artificial turf.

    Initially, we thought of getting natural grass to replace our ugly lawn, but this is because our HOA did not allow artificial turf in the front yard.  The HOA changed the rules because of the California drought.  And, the water department will even give a $2 rebate per square foot.

    I called Grizzly turf based on yelp reviews.  I got quick responses from Brittani.  Soon, a guy named Wolfie came to our home on a Saturday 8 am to give an estimate.  This guy is British.  I'm like, wow, a British guy is here to do an estimate?  

    He had several samples of turf to choose from, and so I went with the one I liked the most.  It was the most "natural" looking to me at least.  So, he gives me an estimate, and he quotes me $8+ per square foot.  It was so early in the morning, so I just said "ok" and signed.  I thought later to myself, OMG, I should have asked Simon Cowell for a discount.  I'm sure he would have budged a few cents per square foot.... it's never smart to take the first offer..... anyway, I already signed.  

    So, after 3 weeks, we got HOA approval.  I called Brittani again, and got an install date within that week.  It was supposed to rain the day of the install, so Brittani calls me the day before to let me know that if it rains, we will have to postpone.  That was actually very thoughtful and professional of her I thought.

    Install day comes.  The material is delivered 8 am, and 8:30 am, I come back from taking my son to school, and there are about 3 trucks and 10 guys on my front yard! It was not what I thought!  I thought I would see a couple guys with shovels and hammers... but it was a full on construction zone.  It was so exciting and action-packed, my 4 year-old daughter was standing there watching all this with eyes of amazement.  

    So I come home from work at 3 pm.  The guys just got done.  And the work was BEAUTIFUL!  I could not believe it.  My old ugly lawn had turned into artificial turf paradise.  It was like an old woman who just got a bunch of plastic surgery.  Everyone knows it's fake, but it's pleasant to look at anyway.  And you can't help but want to touch and feel the final product as a gesture of awe and wonder (talking about the turf here).  

    I immediately write a check.  I did not want to wait for them to send me the bill.  I wanted those guys to take it with them because they deserved every dollar right there.  I shook hands with ALL of them, and I thanked them for their work.  I literally thought to myself I'm glad I didn't ask Wolfie for a discount, because the work was super high quality.  Truly, Beverly Hills quality plastic surgery.  

    One of the workers approached me before they left, and told me they broke part of my hose reel while cleaning up.  He said the company will gladly replace it with a new one.  I don't use that hose every day, so I would not have even noticed it being broken until much later.  It was so honest, professional, and kind of him.  

    Some friends have come over since installation day, and they are so full of praises of how awesome my lawn looks.  The whole process from start to finish has been a wonderful experience.  

    In the end, Brittani let me know that she will help me process the water district rebate, and will also send me a new hose reel.  She has been very quick to respond, professional, and pleasant.  She's always consistent.  I'm so used to her professionalism that whenever I think of Brittani, I think to myself "oops she did it again."
  • Chris L.

    Chris L.

    3/15/2016
    I went on yelp looking for artificial turf.

    Initially, we thought of getting natural grass to replace our ugly lawn, but this is because our HOA did not allow artificial turf in the front yard.  The HOA changed the rules because of the California drought.  And, the water department will even give a $2 rebate per square foot.

    I called Grizzly turf based on yelp reviews.  I got quick responses from Brittani.  Soon, a guy named Wolfie came to our home on a Saturday 8 am to give an estimate.  This guy is British.  I'm like, wow, a British guy is here to do an estimate?  

    He had several samples of turf to choose from, and so I went with the one I liked the most.  It was the most "natural" looking to me at least.  So, he gives me an estimate, and he quotes me $8+ per square foot.  It was so early in the morning, so I just said "ok" and signed.  I thought later to myself, OMG, I should have asked Simon Cowell for a discount.  I'm sure he would have budged a few cents per square foot.... it's never smart to take the first offer..... anyway, I already signed.  

    So, after 3 weeks, we got HOA approval.  I called Brittani again, and got an install date within that week.  It was supposed to rain the day of the install, so Brittani calls me the day before to let me know that if it rains, we will have to postpone.  That was actually very thoughtful and professional of her I thought.

    Install day comes.  The material is delivered 8 am, and 8:30 am, I come back from taking my son to school, and there are about 3 trucks and 10 guys on my front yard! It was not what I thought!  I thought I would see a couple guys with shovels and hammers... but it was a full on construction zone.  It was so exciting and action-packed, my 4 year-old daughter was standing there watching all this with eyes of amazement.  

    So I come home from work at 3 pm.  The guys just got done.  And the work was BEAUTIFUL!  I could not believe it.  My old ugly lawn had turned into artificial turf paradise.  It was like an old woman who just got a bunch of plastic surgery.  Everyone knows it's fake, but it's pleasant to look at anyway.  And you can't help but want to touch and feel the final product as a gesture of awe and wonder (talking about the turf here).  

    I immediately write a check.  I did not want to wait for them to send me the bill.  I wanted those guys to take it with them because they deserved every dollar right there.  I shook hands with ALL of them, and I thanked them for their work.  I literally thought to myself I'm glad I didn't ask Wolfie for a discount, because the work was super high quality.  Truly, Beverly Hills quality plastic surgery.  

    One of the workers approached me before they left, and told me they broke part of my hose reel while cleaning up.  He said the company will gladly replace it with a new one.  I don't use that hose every day, so I would not have even noticed it being broken until much later.  It was so honest, professional, and kind of him.  

    Some friends have come over since installation day, and they are so full of praises of how awesome my lawn looks.  The whole process from start to finish has been a wonderful experience.  

    In the end, Brittani let me know that she will help me process the water district rebate, and will also send me a new hose reel.  She has been very quick to respond, professional, and pleasant.  She's always consistent.  I'm so used to her professionalism that whenever I think of Brittani, I think to myself "oops she did it again."
  • K G.

    K G.

    10/14/2014
    I had been thinking about getting turf installed for awhile now and finally did some research to compare different companies. After making some calls, I spoke to Mark at Grizzly Turf. A few days later, David came out to take measurements. I'm typically a tough customer because I have so many questions, but David knew all the in's and out's of turf and solidified my decision to go through with the installation. He didn't try to oversell me and was very patient, taking into account my budget. My yard looks amazing, and the turf they used feels and looks awesome too. Couldn't be happier! Grizzly Turf rocks!
  • K G.

    K G.

    10/14/2014
    I had been thinking about getting turf installed for awhile now and finally did some research to compare different companies. After making some calls, I spoke to Mark at Grizzly Turf. A few days later, David came out to take measurements. I'm typically a tough customer because I have so many questions, but David knew all the in's and out's of turf and solidified my decision to go through with the installation. He didn't try to oversell me and was very patient, taking into account my budget. My yard looks amazing, and the turf they used feels and looks awesome too. Couldn't be happier! Grizzly Turf rocks!
  • Aileen Z.

    Aileen Z.

    7/13/2016
    I wish I could give them a million stars!!!! My whole experience was amazing! From the sweet girls who answer the phone to the guys who came out for the quote, and to the fast amazing team that did all the work!!! I priced out a lot of companies, they were hands down the most knowledgeable fairest price and greatest product. Also lots of my clients used them and we're just as happy. I got the K9 grass will extra uv and we love our backyard!!! It's so clean and crisp. It's like a rug!! So easy to clean!!!! I love it, my daughter LOVES it my husband loves it!!! I wish we would have done it sooner!!! Save some time and stop researching other places! They are the BEST:))
  • Aileen Z.

    Aileen Z.

    7/13/2016
    I wish I could give them a million stars!!!! My whole experience was amazing! From the sweet girls who answer the phone to the guys who came out for the quote, and to the fast amazing team that did all the work!!! I priced out a lot of companies, they were hands down the most knowledgeable fairest price and greatest product. Also lots of my clients used them and we're just as happy. I got the K9 grass will extra uv and we love our backyard!!! It's so clean and crisp. It's like a rug!! So easy to clean!!!! I love it, my daughter LOVES it my husband loves it!!! I wish we would have done it sooner!!! Save some time and stop researching other places! They are the BEST:))
  • Jennifer O.

    Jennifer O.

    9/1/2015
    Absolutely a 5 star company!! Everyone from start to finish were just so pleasant and professional to work with!!  Out of 5 estimates that I got, Grizzly Turf just blew everyone away! Affordable prices, great people to work with, It was just an overall great experience and my yards look awesome!!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!
  • Jennifer O.

    Jennifer O.

    9/1/2015
    Absolutely a 5 star company!! Everyone from start to finish were just so pleasant and professional to work with!!  Out of 5 estimates that I got, Grizzly Turf just blew everyone away! Affordable prices, great people to work with, It was just an overall great experience and my yards look awesome!!!! I would recommend them to anyone!!!
  • Michael S.

    Michael S.

    4/6/2016
    Hands down the best customer service experience I've had in years.  From my initial consultation with Wolfie to the impeccable client service by Lily to a cheerful and professional installation by Jason and his crew, Grizzly Turf exceeded my expectations at every turn.  And the grass looks and feels terrific!  Can't recommend enough.
  • Michael S.

    Michael S.

    4/6/2016
    Hands down the best customer service experience I've had in years.  From my initial consultation with Wolfie to the impeccable client service by Lily to a cheerful and professional installation by Jason and his crew, Grizzly Turf exceeded my expectations at every turn.  And the grass looks and feels terrific!  Can't recommend enough.
  • Justin P.

    Justin P.

    4/29/2017
    Grizzly turf is top notch. Brittani and Travis were very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. Consistent follow up and got us scheduled very quickly. Install was perfect and they sloped the turf to work with our backyard and it looks completely natural. I would definitely suggest them to anyone looking for artificial turf.
  • Karen D.

    Karen D.

    9/8/2016
    Grizzly Turf is amazing! They came out to give me a quote quickly after I called. I told them I was having a party at my house three weeks after the quote and they made sure it would be installed and ready for my party. They had all the work done quickly and it looks AMAZING! MY husband and I couldn't be happier with the grass and with the service from Grizzly Turf. My dogs also love it also! It's so easy to clean and maintain. Highly reccomend Grizzly Turf!!
  • Karen D.

    Karen D.

    9/8/2016
    Grizzly Turf is amazing! They came out to give me a quote quickly after I called. I told them I was having a party at my house three weeks after the quote and they made sure it would be installed and ready for my party. They had all the work done quickly and it looks AMAZING! MY husband and I couldn't be happier with the grass and with the service from Grizzly Turf. My dogs also love it also! It's so easy to clean and maintain. Highly reccomend Grizzly Turf!!
  • Jim F.

    Jim F.

    9/4/2015
    Great people, Mark, Wolfie Ernesto and Lilly all know what they're doing.  Lawn looks fabulous and they went above and beyond to make sure everything was right and proper.  Wolfie was knowledgeably about his products and his recommendations, Mark followed up with a "courtesy call " (aka asking for the sale which the right thing to do) and Lilly knew what to do next with scheduling.  NONE of the other companies I called followed up on the sales calls; must be nice. There is no doubt in my mind that if I call tomorrow, these folks would be here to fix it. Nice job...
  • Jim F.

    Jim F.

    9/4/2015
    Great people, Mark, Wolfie Ernesto and Lilly all know what they're doing.  Lawn looks fabulous and they went above and beyond to make sure everything was right and proper.  Wolfie was knowledgeably about his products and his recommendations, Mark followed up with a "courtesy call " (aka asking for the sale which the right thing to do) and Lilly knew what to do next with scheduling.  NONE of the other companies I called followed up on the sales calls; must be nice. There is no doubt in my mind that if I call tomorrow, these folks would be here to fix it. Nice job...
  • Denise K.

    Denise K.

    6/16/2016
    With these crazy California droughts, I needed to change my lawn landscaping to be more eco-friendly and sustainable. I was super interested in getting fake grass to reduce my water costs and ensure a beautiful garden look for the long-term. I do not have a green thumb so it was really hard for me to keep my garden looking fresh and green.

    Grizzly Turf (GT) has a great reputation in Orange County and LA and my neighbors had a great experience using GT. They also have very reasonable pricing. I decided to give them a whirl. GT kept delivering from our first call to consultation to installation. I wanted an estimate for our front and back yard because our grass was dying. GT had the most realistic turf products compared to competitors and they also had very reasonable prices.

    Wolfie was beyond knowledgable and spent extra time explaining the ins-and-outs of products and installations. The installers showed up and took care of the installation in one day and took away all the dead grass. I didn't have to clean up a thing! It was amazing to come home to a nearly perfect landscape!

    Jason & Adrian were really great and answered all of my questions during the day of the installation. A gentleman named Hunter was in contact with me throughout the whole process and even followed up after the installation to ensure I was 100% satisfied with the end result. Of course I was!

    Overall, I felt extremely comfortable throughout the whole process. None of the other companies took the time to really understand my needs or answer my questions in a timely fashion. If I had to do it all over again I would buy a second house just to work with Grizzly Turf again! I could not possibly recommend them more. Take a peek at my pictures so you can see just how awesome my lawn looks! Grizzly Turf is AMAZING!
  • Dave D.

    Dave D.

    5/10/2017
    Wow! Top notch customer service! Unfortunately they were unable to help me with my current project as it didn't meet their minimum(which btw is still much less than the other companies I checked into).
    Brittani was amazing! Most companies would just say thank you but we are sorry, can't help you. But not Grizzly. I definitely plan to use them in the future when I do my whole yard which is a much larger project.
    Highly recommended
  • Ben R.

    Ben R.

    12/23/2015
    From the bidding process through installation and followup, it has been nothing but pleasure to work with this team of people. Their customer service and responsiveness is the best I've seen in almost any industry.

    We have a sizable backyard and their team was able to knock it out in under two days. They ran short on materials but made sure to send another truck with additional materials immediately to ensure we were able to enjoy the new yard over the weekend - they made a point of letting us know this was priority.

    Grizzly Turf is truly top notch - we're already planning to have them back out when we start the front yard.
  • Brian B.

    Brian B.

    6/11/2016
    So I'm doing an entire house remodel and i was looking for a solution to my backyard grass.  I have two dogs but they're bathroom use is killing it and making it look horrible. It wastes tons of water to regrow it.  So i had a couple of companies come out and go over landscaping.  All of then were quoting way out of my budget.   I called Grizzly Turf and they gave me a ballpark over the phone.  They came out to my house to go over the project. Matt brought his tub and a tape measure. He went to work.  Showed me some pet friendly options.  He pulled one out Riviera Pro.  Looked like well trimmed golf course grass.  He quoted it out and we worked it out with in my budget.  They came out two days later and i came home from work they were finishing out the final steps.  They had taken some of the rocks from my rock garden in the front and put it around my trees.  Cleaned up some bricks and wood that was old.  Cleaned up the lines and filled in the little areas.  They put this powder to prevent odor and protection from the grass against the dogs bathroom use.  The project looks great.  The dogs go out and they love it as well.  Clean up is easy and i just hose it down once a week and it looks great.  Its been in about a month.   Im sure it will look great for years to come.   So if you're looking into a grass alternatives i would give Grizzly Turf a call and have them come out and make your area look as awesome as mine does now.  Great company, service and product all in one.
  • Jennifer M.

    Jennifer M.

    7/23/2015
    We were referred to Grizzly Turf from good friends who had had a wonderful experience. I can see why-they were professional from start to finish. They were informative and helpful during the estimate and rebate process, as well as during installation. The product is what was promised and our yard looks beautiful.
  • Jennifer M.

    Jennifer M.

    7/23/2015
    We were referred to Grizzly Turf from good friends who had had a wonderful experience. I can see why-they were professional from start to finish. They were informative and helpful during the estimate and rebate process, as well as during installation. The product is what was promised and our yard looks beautiful.
  • Pamala G.

    Pamala G.

    5/11/2016
    There are not enough positive things I can say about the entire GT experience.  From the 1st meeting with Travis, thorough almost light speed communications with Brittani, + the impeccable installation with Ernesto + his team.
  • Pamala G.

    Pamala G.

    5/11/2016
    There are not enough positive things I can say about the entire GT experience.  From the 1st meeting with Travis, thorough almost light speed communications with Brittani, + the impeccable installation with Ernesto + his team.
  • Okamura M.

    Okamura M.

    10/3/2016
    I wanted to give a big thanks to Grizzly Turf on the quality experience received in purchasing their services.  

    We rely on references and what better place to research then Yelp.  Well after much much research we went thru the standard 3 estimates and took a chance on Grizzly.  Well it worked out and I wanted to share that information.

    Their sales staff Brittani and Travis went thru lengths to provide us information and assurance of their services without the pressure of closing the deal.  The design and installation of product were delivered as promised.  The turf looks clean and natural and we couldn't be happier.  Our toddler son loves the new yard and calls it his 'park'!  Kudos to this company.
  • Okamura M.

    Okamura M.

    10/3/2016
    I wanted to give a big thanks to Grizzly Turf on the quality experience received in purchasing their services.  

    We rely on references and what better place to research then Yelp.  Well after much much research we went thru the standard 3 estimates and took a chance on Grizzly.  Well it worked out and I wanted to share that information.

    Their sales staff Brittani and Travis went thru lengths to provide us information and assurance of their services without the pressure of closing the deal.  The design and installation of product were delivered as promised.  The turf looks clean and natural and we couldn't be happier.  Our toddler son loves the new yard and calls it his 'park'!  Kudos to this company.
  • Bill J.

    Bill J.

    9/27/2016
    Thanks to the YELP comments regarding Grizzly.  Because of the reviews, I chose Grizzly.  They did my house Monday and Tuesday in this terrible heat wave (105/96) without complaint.  The work crew was polite and knowledgable.  When I asked questions, they were very helpful.  

    I would not hesitate to recommend Grizzly and there fine crew.
  • Bill J.

    Bill J.

    9/27/2016
    Thanks to the YELP comments regarding Grizzly.  Because of the reviews, I chose Grizzly.  They did my house Monday and Tuesday in this terrible heat wave (105/96) without complaint.  The work crew was polite and knowledgable.  When I asked questions, they were very helpful.  

    I would not hesitate to recommend Grizzly and there fine crew.
  • Steve H.

    Steve H.

    5/15/2015
    Clean, on time and did great work.

    Need I say more?

    We had numerous bids on our small project, all priced pretty close. Grizzly Turf did edge them on price slightly, but the real difference was the depth and quality of the turf material.  Installation was as smooth as advertised and the crew cleaned up after themselves.  We are now two months into our new lawn and love it.  No dog spots & yard maintenance and watering are dramatically reduced.

    We worked with Mark on our project and he was great.  Got us all of the supporting documents for the Water Company Rebate.
  • Steve H.

    Steve H.

    5/15/2015
    Clean, on time and did great work.

    Need I say more?

    We had numerous bids on our small project, all priced pretty close. Grizzly Turf did edge them on price slightly, but the real difference was the depth and quality of the turf material.  Installation was as smooth as advertised and the crew cleaned up after themselves.  We are now two months into our new lawn and love it.  No dog spots & yard maintenance and watering are dramatically reduced.

    We worked with Mark on our project and he was great.  Got us all of the supporting documents for the Water Company Rebate.
  • Erica L.

    Erica L.

    6/7/2017
    Grizzly Turf is just awesome! Travis came out and gave us an estimate. He had no problem working on different numbers with me and different the types of turf. Hunter is the king of customer service! Always kept in contact regarding any questions we had. We called and scheduled the work within the week.

    The crew showed up on time. Worked efficiently. Now our yard looks fantastic!

    Shout out to Grizzly Turf. We are now ready to host our first backyard party! Thank you!
  • Nancy T.

    Nancy T.

    2/9/2017
    I went with Grizzly Turf through Home Depot, it was the best decision! They were 100% efficient and on schedule every time I was placed on the calendar just a week after no waiting for weeks absolutely no runaround. Our experience was outstanding bravo to the guys in charge they picked a great crew and staff Travis was our consultation/ estimate specialist he was kind sweet and very polite Thank you and the sweet girl who calls she's a sweetheart ! I will most definitely call them again for work in the future. Thanks guys!  I 1000% recommend them worth every dollar...
  • Eric D.

    Eric D.

    10/12/2015
    Our family was thrilled with the outcome of our turf install. Customer service is important to Grizzly Turf. They had very good prices on some of the highest quality product on the market. They worked very hard to answer all questions we had about the project and the team of installers not only did an amazing job but cleaned up better than any other contracted service we have ever had. When we looked at the final project I asked Ernesto the installer where the seams were and he said "If you cant find them then I did my job right". We have had so many neighbors knock on our door asking for about our new turf. I highly recommend them !
  • Eric D.

    Eric D.

    10/12/2015
    Our family was thrilled with the outcome of our turf install. Customer service is important to Grizzly Turf. They had very good prices on some of the highest quality product on the market. They worked very hard to answer all questions we had about the project and the team of installers not only did an amazing job but cleaned up better than any other contracted service we have ever had. When we looked at the final project I asked Ernesto the installer where the seams were and he said "If you cant find them then I did my job right". We have had so many neighbors knock on our door asking for about our new turf. I highly recommend them !
  • Keith W.

    Keith W.

    3/4/2015
    Very Happy with this company !! Mark (the owner) contacted me several times and David supervised the installation of  800 s.f of artificial grass for our front yard, which looks amazing !! ...no more maintenance will be required, plus the savings on water will repay the cost of the artificial grass in a few years time !!
    What really won me over with this company was the "hands on" approach and professional manner of Mark & David, fantastic job guys !!
  • Keith W.

    Keith W.

    3/4/2015
    Very Happy with this company !! Mark (the owner) contacted me several times and David supervised the installation of  800 s.f of artificial grass for our front yard, which looks amazing !! ...no more maintenance will be required, plus the savings on water will repay the cost of the artificial grass in a few years time !!
    What really won me over with this company was the "hands on" approach and professional manner of Mark & David, fantastic job guys !!
  • Kathy H.

    Kathy H.

    2/27/2017
    We had a smaller grassy area in our back/side yard that was the dog area.  It gets a lot of shade and while the grass was never beautiful we were able to get by.  Recent rains and cloudy days pretty much destroyed what grass we had and while I was out of town, my husband contacted Grizzly Turf (got their card from a car wash) and made an appointment.  I was very skeptical about using artificial turf but figured this wasn't an area that a whole lot of people would see so I didn't do any research on the company.  Our salesman Kevin was a super nice guy and was able to address all of our questions and helped us decide which product would be better for us.  The day of the install, I decided maybe I should see what kind of reviews the company had and was pleased to see all of the positive feedback on Yelp.  We were not disappointed.  The install crew did a great job; they were very professional, timely and made sure everything was perfect before they left.  We are very happy, the dogs are very happy and we are pleased to give a positive review on Grizzly Turf.
  • Volker S.

    Volker S.

    2/20/2016
    We shopped around quite a bit - Grizzly Turf is simply  the only way to go. White glove service from a-z, super competent, friendly and fast. Hands down best company in the area.
  • Volker S.

    Volker S.

    2/20/2016
    We shopped around quite a bit - Grizzly Turf is simply  the only way to go. White glove service from a-z, super competent, friendly and fast. Hands down best company in the area.
  • Connie C.

    Connie C.

    2/17/2016
    3 playful dogs and live grass don't mix!  We obtained several bids for artificial grass due to the cost of the project.  All of the companies were highly rated on Yelp.  We initially liked all of them, but when we started asking additional questions and for more referrals they did not respond.  Grizzly was professional and attentive from our initial contact.  The Grizzly Estimator was one of the only ones that expressed concern with possible turf burn from our windows and suggested we contact a window/tint company.  Brittani followed up periodically to see if we had any questions and where we were at with our decision, but was not overbearing. Once we made the decision to have Grizzly do the work, everything went very smooth.  The crew was efficient, polite and seemed to enjoy working together.  They did a great job on the installation and you can't even tell where the seams are.

    Highly recommend Grizzly Turf!
  • Barb W.

    Barb W.

    8/14/2015
    We loved our experience with Grizzly Turf from beginning to end. A first class company. The communication between salesman,office (Lizzy is great) , crew and client were outstanding. Read all the reviews . You simply will love Mark(the owner ) who calls you to make sure we didn't have any other questions, then you get another call from them  at the end of the job to ask how things went. We also loved that Mark is a great family man as he called us to see if we minded pushing our install up 2 days so Ernesto, our lead installer could spend a couple of days with his wife who was in labor and the new baby. The installers worked non stop and left our yard clean and beautiful. We would give them 10 stars if we could. Absolutely an awesome job that totally exceeded our expectation.
  • Allan Family A.

    Allan Family A.

    6/2/2016
    We just had our new turf (750 square feet of 65 weight Fescue) installed 2 days ago.  The process from free quote to purchase to installation was painless.  We obtained quotes from three companies; and though Grizzly Turf wasn't the cheapest, we went with them based on these Yelp reviews as well as their outstanding level of customer service.  They really do embody the Nordstrom/Zappos approach to customer care.

    Hunter was our primary contact through the whole process.  He was outstanding and never dropped the ball.  He returned my calls in a timely manner, and always asked if I needed clarification on anything.  

    Matt was the sales person who performed our initial assessment.  Unlike the other vendors, Matt went above and beyond sharing his expertise on how the turf should be configured, why they add a little slope during the process, what all the components are, etc.  Based on our specific needs he shared his thoughts on which product we should purchase (which turned out to be less expensive) rather than trying to upsell us.  

    The multi-person installation crew was also amazing.  They arrived on time, worked diligently throughout the day (there was a lot of material they had to truck back and forth), completed the job when expected, and most importantly left both the front and back yards in better shape then when they arrived.  They swept the dirt from our back yard patios, moved the rocks and smaller pebbles they had to move out of the way back into their original places, and also cleaned our front driveway.  Sure it had some dirt and debris from the whole process on it; but our jacaranda's leaves were also taken care of!  The best example of their attention to detail however was how they wove the turf into the existing cinder blocks that outlined the patios and back planter.  It looks like the grass naturally grew in those spaces.

    If you can't tell already by this novel I've written, we are very pleased with the experience.  In fact we learned on installation day that we can use Grizzly Turf for a project we have in mind for the front yard (even though it will most likely not include turf).  We would absolutely trust them to handle that bigger job.  Hats off to them (and to Home Depot for the referral)!
  • John M.

    John M.

    11/30/2016
    After interviewing 4 synthetic turf companies, we selected Grizzly Turf based on the following reasons:  1- we were given a very good feeling & level of confidence and trust in the company from our salesman, David. 2- our confidence was also supported by the office staff member Kahla Grams as well as Brittney- both always reachable and very knowledgeable. 3- we found Grizzly's pricing to be very competitive. 4- we were able to physically view other Grizzly Turf client's homes so we were able to feel good about the installation process and end result.   The crew they sent was exceptional, headed by a gentleman named Nestor and his son.  The final result made us extremely pleased!  Also, having Home Depot's affiliation gave us a secure feeling as we were investing in a somewhat new industry.  Grizzly Turf earned our 5 stars.
  • John M.

    John M.

    11/30/2016
    After interviewing 4 synthetic turf companies, we selected Grizzly Turf based on the following reasons:  1- we were given a very good feeling & level of confidence and trust in the company from our salesman, David. 2- our confidence was also supported by the office staff member Kahla Grams as well as Brittney- both always reachable and very knowledgeable. 3- we found Grizzly's pricing to be very competitive. 4- we were able to physically view other Grizzly Turf client's homes so we were able to feel good about the installation process and end result.   The crew they sent was exceptional, headed by a gentleman named Nestor and his son.  The final result made us extremely pleased!  Also, having Home Depot's affiliation gave us a secure feeling as we were investing in a somewhat new industry.  Grizzly Turf earned our 5 stars.
  • Gerald C.

    Gerald C.

    2/27/2017
    I went with grizzly turf due to all their great reviews and I'm glad I did. Their customer service crew and installers are courteous, knowledgeable and professional. The products they carry are high quality made not like some other companies. We love our new turf and most importantly our dog does too! Thanks again grizzly turf!!
  • Erik M.

    Erik M.

    1/18/2017
    Grizzly Turf is the only way to go! They're the most knowledgeable company hands down and they're the only one around that takes time to inform customers about the differences between different products. Brittani was an absolute rockstar in coordinating our consultation and install, and the installers were very fast and professional. I would recommend them to ANYBODY in SoCal looking for a quality yard. Extremely satisfied!
  • Dave L.

    Dave L.

    10/19/2016
    Kevin did a fantastic job working with us to select the type of turf that would work best for our situation. We have a really tricky layout and we weren't sure how the turf would work because we have a bunch of electrical boxes and utility easements on our property. Kevin explained how the turf would work and how they could make it all look cohesive. The installation only took one day and my wife and I are thrilled. Now our son has a great place to play. I highly recommend Kevin and his team!
  • Toni E.

    Toni E.

    3/26/2017
    These process was seamless. I have never seen any guys enjoy their job more. They were out there enjoying themselves, communicative & professional at the same time. They were meticulous with installation & clean up.  My yard is gorgeous again. After having a bunch of kids destroy my lawn, (I run a home daycare) I resorted to mulch for a couple of years.  Definitely would recommend! A+++
  • Scott S.

    Scott S.

    1/30/2017
    I did all the diligence, had several quotes from various companies and then a friend gave me Grizzly Turf's contact information. I had them come out like everyone else, but they took a lot more time to understand what i needed and responded with a competitive price. The install team went above and beyond to make sure it was right. And then after the install, there was a couple little follow-up things and they took care of them without issue.

    The entire process, from quote, to install to follow-up was project managed by Hunter, who is a fantastic customer oriented service person. No matter what the ask, he was willing and responsible with super professional follow-up. He made sure my invoice was aligned with what the turf rebate program required as well.

    Save yourself all the quoting and visits, these guys are fantastic at a fair price. Just call them to do your job. Oh, and the project looks great too! I expect to do another section of my yard and will have them back.
  • Scott S.

    Scott S.

    1/30/2017
    I did all the diligence, had several quotes from various companies and then a friend gave me Grizzly Turf's contact information. I had them come out like everyone else, but they took a lot more time to understand what i needed and responded with a competitive price. The install team went above and beyond to make sure it was right. And then after the install, there was a couple little follow-up things and they took care of them without issue.

    The entire process, from quote, to install to follow-up was project managed by Hunter, who is a fantastic customer oriented service person. No matter what the ask, he was willing and responsible with super professional follow-up. He made sure my invoice was aligned with what the turf rebate program required as well.

    Save yourself all the quoting and visits, these guys are fantastic at a fair price. Just call them to do your job. Oh, and the project looks great too! I expect to do another section of my yard and will have them back.
  • Sharon S.

    Sharon S.

    10/25/2016
    Grizzly Turf just completed installation of our lawn, which is beautiful. This company is very professional and caring about their customers throughout the installation and beyond. Brittany, from Grizzly Turf, made sure after the install that we were happy and that we had no questions. She is a joy to work with. The actual installation took 3 days, including all of the prep work.
    The installers were real craftsmen, with perfect cuts around flower beds, planters, etc. i would heartily recommend Grizzly Turf to anyone thinking of having artificial turf installed.
  • Cooper A.

    Cooper A.

    1/6/2017
    THANKS GRIZZLY TURF!

    Let me start by saying I was a bit tentative when it came to turfing the backyard of my new home. I didn't know anything about the process/, it seemed very expensive, and i had seen both ends of the spectrum in terms of finished product (hyper-realistic vs. creepy green fuzz).

    Wolfie immediately cleared up any concerns i had during my consultation. They came in and did the installation only a week later, while i was out of town. I came home to a perfectly manicured yard, you would have never known a team of guys had been tearing up the place 48 hours ago.

    Cannot thank them enough. Worth the price! I've already reached back out to schedule a consultation to turf my front yard, and look forward to seeing Wolfie again!

    -Cooper
  • Adrienne M.

    Adrienne M.

    1/19/2015
    I am so happy with this company! Not only did they provide a great product, but the process was so simple and quick. From the moment I called to the end result took less than 5 days. The customer service Mark an David provided was exceptional! Even the worker that came to our place were so respectful of our home and cleaned up after themselves. I highly recommend Grizzly Turf if you are planning on installing artificial turf for your pet. Thank guys!!
  • Jenni D.

    Jenni D.

    12/28/2015
    We had Grizzly Turf install turf in both our back and front yard. My fiance and I are so impressed with how real the turf looks, and very happy with the level of detail they provided in their service. I've already referred several of our neighbors to them.  From quote to installation they held our hand the entire way and kept us informed. Highly recommended!
  • Jenni D.

    Jenni D.

    12/28/2015
    We had Grizzly Turf install turf in both our back and front yard. My fiance and I are so impressed with how real the turf looks, and very happy with the level of detail they provided in their service. I've already referred several of our neighbors to them.  From quote to installation they held our hand the entire way and kept us informed. Highly recommended!
  • J M.

    J M.

    5/11/2017
    We had a great experience with Grizzly Turf.  They were the last of 3 estimates I had gotten to redo our front lawn.  Wolfie (salesman) was very friendly and knowledgeable and answered any question I had, with an honest answer.   After a week or so, we decided to move forward with the job. At that time we started to work with Brittani (office manager).  She is very friendly, understanding and knowledgeable.  They came in and did the installation about 2 weeks later, while we were out of town. We came home to beautiful yard!!!

    I can't say enough on how good the lawn looks and there is no way to tell where the seam is.  I would highly recommend Grizzly Turf and will be calling them when it is time to do the backyard.
  • Dan D.

    Dan D.

    5/6/2015
    Grizzly Turf doesn't mess around.

    Although our lawn is fairly small, my girlfriend and I wanted an alternative to natural grass in order to save on our water bill. It also doesn't help that our state is in the midst of the worst drought ever.

    I called and spoke to Mark. He was eager to take the call and very pleasant to talk to. After Mark scheduled a free estimate, Wolfie came to measure the square footage of the lawn and showed us the different types of turf within our budget. When we decided which turf to get, Grizzly Turf jumped into action. It was fully installed within 2 weeks!

    Grizzly Turf offers a couple of other perks too. First, Mark was able to help us with a tax rebate, which was pretty awesome. Second, Grizzly Turf offers a 10-year warranty. I didn't find this to be the case with other companies. We've been very satisfied with the quality of the turf and happy to do our part to save water!
  • Dan D.

    Dan D.

    5/6/2015
    Grizzly Turf doesn't mess around.

    Although our lawn is fairly small, my girlfriend and I wanted an alternative to natural grass in order to save on our water bill. It also doesn't help that our state is in the midst of the worst drought ever.

    I called and spoke to Mark. He was eager to take the call and very pleasant to talk to. After Mark scheduled a free estimate, Wolfie came to measure the square footage of the lawn and showed us the different types of turf within our budget. When we decided which turf to get, Grizzly Turf jumped into action. It was fully installed within 2 weeks!

    Grizzly Turf offers a couple of other perks too. First, Mark was able to help us with a tax rebate, which was pretty awesome. Second, Grizzly Turf offers a 10-year warranty. I didn't find this to be the case with other companies. We've been very satisfied with the quality of the turf and happy to do our part to save water!
  • Michelle A.

    Michelle A.

    8/24/2016
    Grizzly Turf was one of the three companies from whom we obtained bids for our residential turf project due to the excellent Yelp reviews they have received.  

    The first company that came out provided only two samples from which to choose and when we asked the salesman what he would recommend for our yard, he said he would put in a putting green because he was a putting green guy.  Umm, but you know we are not looking for a putting green.....  The next company that came out was a huge company, but more for pavers than turf.  I knew this bid would come in high off the bat because there is a lot of overhead that comes with a company of that size.  This was a waste of time because the bid was 50% higher than the first bid and the very young salesman was trying the old "if you book by such and such a date you will receive this amount of a discount" type of high pressure sales tactic which is not my thing.  So after the first two bids came in and then being "stood up" by another company that never called me back, I turned to Yelp to see who received the highest reviews.  It was Grizzly Turf.  

    Once I made the appointment, Hunter, the office manager, emailed me a confirmation of my appointment and a picture of my Salesman, David.  I had a very good "gut feeling" right from the beginning and almost knew I was going to choose Grizzly before my appointment even rolled around.  Hunter was very responsive when I emailed him after looking at the pictures on the Testimonials page of the Grizzly Turf website and asked him which product each of the pictures featured.  Based on the pictures, I knew which products of which I wanted to see samples and was hopeful that David would have them with him when he showed up.  David was very knowledgeable, very professional and very friendly.  He showed us step by step the installation process and he had a bunch of samples for us to see (including the ones I was hoping for!) and when we were torn between our two favorites, he gave us two separate bids and left the two samples behind for us to ponder over.

    We decided on the Diamond Pro Spring and couldn't be happier.  The installation was run very smoothly by a team of four that was very efficient.  After installing the turf, they guys brushed it with a big roller brush then used a leaf blower to clean up.  They left no mess, were kind enough to let my dog watch them work, and were brave enough to work around the bees that were swarming around my shed.  It was a small project of about 600 square feet and it took about 6 hours to complete.

    I highly recommend Grizzly Turf to anyone that wants to install artificial turf!
  • Michelle A.

    Michelle A.

    8/24/2016
    Grizzly Turf was one of the three companies from whom we obtained bids for our residential turf project due to the excellent Yelp reviews they have received.  

    The first company that came out provided only two samples from which to choose and when we asked the salesman what he would recommend for our yard, he said he would put in a putting green because he was a putting green guy.  Umm, but you know we are not looking for a putting green.....  The next company that came out was a huge company, but more for pavers than turf.  I knew this bid would come in high off the bat because there is a lot of overhead that comes with a company of that size.  This was a waste of time because the bid was 50% higher than the first bid and the very young salesman was trying the old "if you book by such and such a date you will receive this amount of a discount" type of high pressure sales tactic which is not my thing.  So after the first two bids came in and then being "stood up" by another company that never called me back, I turned to Yelp to see who received the highest reviews.  It was Grizzly Turf.  

    Once I made the appointment, Hunter, the office manager, emailed me a confirmation of my appointment and a picture of my Salesman, David.  I had a very good "gut feeling" right from the beginning and almost knew I was going to choose Grizzly before my appointment even rolled around.  Hunter was very responsive when I emailed him after looking at the pictures on the Testimonials page of the Grizzly Turf website and asked him which product each of the pictures featured.  Based on the pictures, I knew which products of which I wanted to see samples and was hopeful that David would have them with him when he showed up.  David was very knowledgeable, very professional and very friendly.  He showed us step by step the installation process and he had a bunch of samples for us to see (including the ones I was hoping for!) and when we were torn between our two favorites, he gave us two separate bids and left the two samples behind for us to ponder over.

    We decided on the Diamond Pro Spring and couldn't be happier.  The installation was run very smoothly by a team of four that was very efficient.  After installing the turf, they guys brushed it with a big roller brush then used a leaf blower to clean up.  They left no mess, were kind enough to let my dog watch them work, and were brave enough to work around the bees that were swarming around my shed.  It was a small project of about 600 square feet and it took about 6 hours to complete.

    I highly recommend Grizzly Turf to anyone that wants to install artificial turf!
  • Deborah B.

    Deborah B.

    4/21/2016
    We had our installation yesterday.  To say I'm pleased is an understatement.  The crew arrived at 9:30 and started right in.  They were very careful of my new plantings, which I appreciated.  They were very professional and cleaned up as they went and finished about 3pm.  My husband and I looked at the finished product and were instructed on care.  Several friends have seen the yard and have commented how nice it looks.

    We will be taking pictures and sharing with friends who have expressed interest in having artificial turf installed.
  • Pat L.

    Pat L.

    11/21/2016
    I was so impressed by all the reviews that this company received that I decided to take a chance on them. My grass in the front yard was almost totally dead and looked like an abandoned lot.Travis came over and carefully measured our yard and spent over an hour explaining the process. He left us with samples to make sure of our choice.
    Eleven workers showed up on time and spent the entire day putting in the turf. We now have a show place front yard. People in the neighborhood have stopped us to ask about our beautiful "grass". Instead of giving so much money to the greedy city, we chose to spend it on a beautiful lawn. Thanks Grizzly!
  • Lisa D.

    Lisa D.

    10/25/2015
    Hey everyone, in case you have not noticed, we are in the midst of a severe drought here in Southern California. The #1 culprit of water usage is watering our lawns. You probably are aware of this, and that's why you have come to Yelp to find out what company will be the best to help you get rid of your water wasting lawn and bring your lawn to a better, greener, and more luxurious state.
    Look no further. These guys were great. From Wolfie, who came to show us samples of the different types of turf available, measure our lawn, give us an estimate, and explain the process from beginning to end to the team of guys that showed up on time to get rid of the old and install the new and gorgeous artificial turf which left our yard looking absolutely amazing. I can't say enough good things about this company. They impressed me at every phase of the process. They helped us through the rebate process from the state, selecting the right turf for us, and made me feel confident that what they were doing would turn out perfect.
    We had our turf installed last month. I waited until now to post a review, because I wanted to see if I was still happy with the product, I already knew I was happy with the installation. It is a joy to look out in my backyard and see the lush, green lawn and to drive up to our house and feel proud of the awesome curb appeal that this turf has added to our front yard.
    I honestly don't know why anyone still has a natural lawn anymore. If you are investigating artificial turf, do yourself a big favor and contact Grizzly Turf.
  • See More